Link has been copied

World Travel Awards
08.07.2024

LATAM was recognized as South America’s leading airline.

According to World Travel Awards. The launch of the LATAM Play platform with exclusive content from Paramount + and Disney + was marked as an achievement.

Currency exchange rate USD to EUR

Updated 18.07.2024

USD
USD USD
separ
EUR
EUR EUR

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Chile in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Chile in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Año Nuevo);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Viernes Santo);
  • March 30, Saturday: Holy Saturday (Sábado Santo);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labour Day (Día del Trabajo);
  • May 21, Tuesday: Navy Day (Día de las Glorias Navales);
  • June 7, Friday: Battle of Arica, only in Arica and Parinacota Region (Asalto y Toma del Morro de Arica)
  • June 26, Wednesday: Saint Peter and Saint Paul (San Pedro y San Pablo);
  • July 16, Tuesday: Our Lady of Mount Carmel (Virgen del Carmen);
  • August 10, Saturday: Saint Lawrence, only in Tarapacá Region (San Lawrence);
  • August 10, Saturday: National Miner’s Day, only in Atacama Region (Día del Minero Nacional);
  • August 15, Thursday: Assumption of Mary (Asunción de la Virgen);
  • September 18, Wednesday: National Day (Fiestas Patrias);
  • September 19, Thursday: Army Day (Día de las Glorias del Ejército);
  • September 20, Friday: Fiesta de La Pampilla, only in Coquimbo Region (Fiesta de la Pampilla);
  • September 21, Saturday: National Possession of the Strait of Magellan, only in Magallanes Region (Toma de posesión del estrecho de Magallanes);
  • October 2, Wednesday: Los Ríos Region Anniversary, only in Los Ríos Region (Aniversario de la Región de Los Ríos);
  • October 9, Wednesday: Columbus Day (Día del Descubrimiento de Dos Mundos);
  • October 27, Sunday: Reformation Day (Día Nacional de las Iglesias Evangélicas y Protestantes);
  • November 1, Friday: All Saints (Día de Todos los Santos);
  • November 19, Tuesday: Presidential, parliamentary and regional elections (Elecciones presidencial, congresistas y regionales);
  • December 8, Sunday: Immaculate Conception (Inmaculada Concepción);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Navidad).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Chile

08.07.2024 17:57
LATAM was recognized as South America’s leading airline. Pin to board
08.07.2024 14:46
The Santiago (Chile) to Salvador de Bahia (Brazil) route of SKY Airlines has been opened. Pin to board
29.06.2024 10:10
SKY is recognized for the fourth time in a row as the best low-cost airline in South America.  Pin to board
25.06.2024 20:10
LATAM Airlines’ Santiago (Chile) to Sydney (Australia) route is now open. Pin to board
25.06.2024 20:00
LATAM is increasing the frequency of flights from 2 to 4 per week between Santiago, Chile and Merlebourne, Australia from December. Pin to board
25.06.2024 18:53
LATAM’s Santiago (Chile) – Punta del Este (Uruguay) route has been opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed