Link has been copied

Flights to La Romana
09.02.2024

LASER Caracas (Venezuela) – La Romana (Dominican Republic) route was opened. 09.02.2024

Flights – daily. Tickets cost from $730 roundtrip.

Currency exchange rate DOP to VES

Updated 03.03.2024

DOP
DOP DOP
separ
VES
VES VES

Dominican Republic: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in the Dominican Republic in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in the Dominican Republic in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year;
  • January 6, Saturday: Epiphany;
  • January 21, Sunday: Our Lady of Altagracia;
  • January 26, Friday: Juan Pablo Duarte’s Birthday;
  • 27 February, Tuesday: Independence Day;
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday;
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day;
  • May 28, Tuesday: Mother’s Day;
  • May 30, Thursday: Feast of Corpus Christi;
  • August 16, Friday: Restoration Day of the Dominican Republic;
  • September 24, Tuesday: Our Lady of Mercy;
  • November 6, Wednesday: Constitution Day;
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas.

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Venezuela in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Venezuela in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Año Nuevo);
  • February 12, Monday: Carnival (Carnaval);
  • February 13, Tuesday: Carnival (Carnaval);
  • March 28, Thursday: Maundy Thursday (Jueves Santo);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Buen viernes);
  • April 19, Friday: Declaration of Independence (Declaración de la independencia);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labour Day (día del Trabajo);
  • June 24, Monday: Battle of Carabobo (Batalla de Carabobo);
  • July 5, Friday: Independence Day (Día de la Independencia);
  • July 24, Wednesday: Simon Bolivar’s Day (Día de Simon Bolívar);
  • October 12, Saturday: Indigenous Resistance Day (Día de resistencia indígena);
  • December 24, Tuesday: Christmas Eve (Nochebuena);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas Day (día de Navidad);
  • December 31, Tuesday: New Year (Año Nuevo).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Dominican Republic

21.02.2024 16:55
Air Europa’s Madrid (Spain) – Santiago de los Caballeros (Dominican Republic) route is now open. Pin to board
09.02.2024 08:46
La Romana (Dominican Republic) – Miami route of RED Air has been opened. Pin to board
09.02.2024 08:36
LASER Caracas (Venezuela) – La Romana (Dominican Republic) route was opened. Pin to board
29.01.2024 21:41
Santo Domingo (Dominican Republic) will host a carnival on 1-27 February. Pin to board
23.01.2024 23:51
The route Santo Domingo (Dominican Republic) – Jerogetown (Guyana) of Sky High airline has been opened. Pin to board
25.12.2023 00:56
The route Punta Cana (Dominican Republic) – Aruba of Air Century Airlines has been opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Venezuela

09.02.2024 08:36
LASER Caracas (Venezuela) – La Romana (Dominican Republic) route was opened. Pin to board
23.01.2024 07:11
The domestic route Caracas – Puerto Ayacucho of Avior Airlines (Venezuela) is open. Pin to board
19.01.2024 10:29
Wingo Airlines’ Medellín (Colombia) – Caracas (Venezuela) route is open. Pin to board
19.01.2024 07:30
Caracas (Venezuela) – Algiers (Algeria) route of Conviasa airline was opened. Pin to board
18.01.2024 10:14
SATENA’s Bogotá (Colombia) – Valencia (Venezuela) route is now open. Pin to board
18.01.2024 09:01
SATENA’s Bogotá (Colombia) – Valencia (Venezuela) route is now open. Pin to board
Newsfeed