Link has been copied

flights to Phnom Penh
07.02.2024

Lao Airlines’ Vientiane-Phnom Penh route has opened. 07.02.2024

Flights will start from 19 March. Tickets cost from $80 roundtrip.

Currency exchange rate LAK to KHR

Updated 23.02.2024

LAK
LAK LAK
separ
KHR
KHR KHR

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Laos in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Laos in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year’s Eve (ປີ​ໃຫມ່);
  • Friday, March 8: International Women’s Day (ວັນແມ່ຍິງສາກົນ);
  • from April 13 to April 16, from Saturday to Tuesday: Lao New Year (ປີໃໝ່ລາວ);
  • Wednesday, May 1: Labor Day (ວັນ​ກໍາ​ມະ​ກອນ);
  • Wednesday, May 22: Visakhabus Day (ວັນວິສາຂະບູຊາ);
  • Saturday, June 1: Children’s Day (ວັນປົກປ້ອງເດັກ);
  • Saturday, July 20: Bone Khao Fansa (ກະດູກເຂົາແຟນ);
  • Saturday, July 20: Lao Women’s Union Day (ວັນສະຫະພັນແມ່ຍິງລາວ);
  • Thursday, October 17: Bone Ok Phansa (ກະດູກ ອໍລະພັນ);
  • Monday, October 28: Boat Race Festival (ບຸນຊ່ວງເຮືອ);
  • Friday, November 1: That Luang Festival (ບຸນທາດຫຼວງ);
  • Monday, December 2: National Day (ວັນຊາດ).

Cambodia: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Cambodia in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Cambodia in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (ថ្ងៃចូលឆ្នាំ​ថ្មី);
  • January 7, Sunday: Genocide Victory Day (ថ្ងៃ​ជ័យជំនះ);
  • January 8, Monday: Genocide Victory Day (ថ្ងៃ​ជ័យជំនះ);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day (ទិវានារីអន្តរជាតិ);
  • April 13 to April 16, rom Saturday to Tuesday: Khmer New Year (ចូលឆ្នាំខ្មែរ);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (ទិវា​ពលកម្ម);
  • May 14, Tuesday: the birthday of King Norodom Sikhamuni (ព្រះរាជ ពិធី បុណ្យចម្រើនព្រះជន្ម ព្រះបាទ នរោត្តម សីហ មុនី);
  • May 22, Wednesday: Visak Bochea Day (បុណ្យវិសាខបូជា);
  • May 26, Sunday: Royal Plowing Ceremony (ព្រះរាជពិធីច្រត់ព្រះនង្គ័ល។);
  • May 27, Monday: Royal Plowing Ceremony (ព្រះរាជពិធីច្រត់ព្រះនង្គ័ល។);
  • June 18, Tuesday: The Queen Mother’s Birthday (ខួបកំណើតរបស់ម្ចាស់ក្សត្រី);
  • September 24, Tuesday: Constitution Day (ទិវារដ្ឋធម្មនុញ្ញ);
  • October 1 to October 3, Tuesday to Thursday: Pchum Ben (ភ្ជុំបិណ្ឌ);
  • October 15, Tuesday: Memorial Day of the late King Father (ពិធីរំលឹកវិញ្ញាណក្ខន្ធ ព្រះបរមរតនកោដ្ឋ);
  • October 29, Tuesday: Coronation Day of the King of Norodom Sikhamuni (ព្រះរាជ ពិធី បុណ្យចម្រើនព្រះជន្ម ព្រះបាទ នរោត្តម សីហ មុនី);
  • November 9, Saturday: Independence Day (ថ្ងៃបុណ្យ​ឯករាជ្យជាតិ);
  • November 14 to November 16, Thursday to Saturday: Bon Om Tuk (បុណ្យអ៊ុំទូក).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Laos

07.02.2024 19:51
Lao Airlines’ Vientiane-Phnom Penh route has opened. Pin to board
22.04.2023 18:00
In the countries of Southeast Asia there is abnormally hot weather. Pin to board
10.03.2023 17:55
Laos has allowed Aeroflot planes to fly over its territory. Pin to board
20.02.2023 11:00
Ural Airlines will suspend flights from Vladivostok to Vientiane, Laos. Pin to board
13.12.2022 11:30
Laos has temporarily closed airspace to Aeroflot flights. Pin to board
27.11.2022 16:00
Beginning December 20, the Ural Airlines will launch an additional flight on Tuesdays on the route from Vladivostok to Vientiane (Laos). Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Cambodia

Today 10:20
In Cambodia, the Buddhist holiday Makkha Bucha is celebrated on 23 February. Pin to board
07.02.2024 19:51
Lao Airlines’ Vientiane-Phnom Penh route has opened. Pin to board
10.01.2024 19:40
Cambodia Airways’ Chongqing (China) – Phnom Penh (Cambodia) route is open. Pin to board
17.12.2023 19:36
Vietjet’s Siem Reap (Cambodia) – Hanoi (Vietnam) route was opened. Pin to board
06.12.2023 19:05
The route Phnom Penh (Cambodia) – Singapore with a stopover on Hainan Island (China) of Cambodia Airways was opened. Pin to board
04.11.2023 21:11
Vietjet’s Hanoi (Vietnam) – Siem Reap (Cambodia) route has been opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed