Link has been copied

flight to Zimbabwe
11.07.2024

LAM Mozambique Airlines has been authorised to use Zimbabwe’s airspace.

The lifting of the ban will reduce the flight time between Maputo (Mozambique) and Lisbon by about 50 minutes.

Currency exchange rate USD to MZN

Updated 25.07.2024

USD
USD USD
separ
MZN
MZN MZN

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Zimbabwe in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Zimbabwe in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year’s Day;
  • February 21, Wednesday: Robert Mugabe National Youth Day;
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday;
  • March 30, Saturday: Easter Saturday;
  • March 31, Sunday: Easter Sunday;
  • April 1, Monday: Easter Monday;
  • April 18, Tuesday: Independence Day;
  • May 1, Wednesday: Workers’ Day;
  • May 25, Saturday: Africa Day;
  • August 12, Monday: Heroes’ Day;
  • August 13, Tuesday: Defense Forces Day;
  • December 22, Sunday: National Unity Day;
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas;
  • December 26, Thursday: Boxing Day.

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Mozambique in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Mozambique in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Ano Novo);
  • February 3, Saturday: Heroes Day (Dia dos Herois);
  • April 7, Sunday: Women’s Day (Dia da Mulher);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Workers’ Day (Dia do Trabalhador);
  • June 25, Tuesday: Independence Day (Dia da Independência);
  • September 7, Saturday: Lusaka Peace Agreement Day (Dia do Acordo de Paz de Lusaka);
  • September 25, Wednesday: Armed Forces Day (Dia das Forças Armadas);
  • October 4, Friday: Day of Peace and National Reconciliation (Dia da Paz e da Reconciliação Nacional);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Family Day (Dia da Família).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Zimbabwe

Today 13:38
Air Zimbabwe’s Harare (Zimbabwe) – Johannesburg (South Africa) route was opened. Pin to board
11.07.2024 13:25
LAM Mozambique Airlines has been authorised to use Zimbabwe’s airspace. Pin to board
04.06.2024 16:24
Angola, Botswana, Namibia, Zambia, Zimbabwe have extended the validity of the special tourist visa Univisa. Pin to board
25.02.2024 00:07
The route Windhoek (Namibia) – Victoria Falls (Zimbabwe) of FlyNamibia airline has been opened. Pin to board
26.11.2023 19:22
Fastjet stopped flights from Victoria Falls Airport (Zimbabwe) to Maun (Botswana). Pin to board
25.10.2023 10:48
An outbreak of cholera has been recorded in Zimbabwe. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Mozambique

11.07.2024 13:25
LAM Mozambique Airlines has been authorised to use Zimbabwe’s airspace. Pin to board
05.06.2024 12:11
Kenya Airways’ Nairobi (Kenya) – Maputo (Mozambique) route was opened. Pin to board
14.10.2023 09:11
The route Maputo (Mozambique) – Lisbon (Portugal) of Mozambique Airlines has been opened. Pin to board
23.02.2023 13:30
Hurricane Freddy is raging in the Indian Ocean. Pin to board
Newsfeed