Link has been copied

Kuwait
13.05.2023

Kuwait has imposed an entry ban on Philippine nationals.

The restrictions will not affect those holding a residence permit.

Currency exchange rate PHP to KWD

Updated 22.09.2023

PHP
PHP PHP
separ
KWD
KWD KWD

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Philippines in 2023

Public holidays and festivals in Philippines in 2023. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Sunday: New Year’s Day (Araw ng Bagong Taon);
  • February 25, Saturday: EDSA Revolution Anniversary (Anibersaryo ng rebolusyon ng EDSA);
  • March 6, Thursday: Maundy Thursday (Huwebes Santo);
  • March 7, Friday: Good Friday (Magandang Biyernes);
  • April 8, Saturday: Black Saturday (Itim na Sabado);
  • April 9, Sunday: Day of Valor (Araw ng lakas ng loob);
  • April 22, Saturday: Eid al-Fitr (Eid al-Fitr);
  • May 1, Monday: Labor Day (Araw ng mga Manggagawa);
  • June 12, Monday: Independence Day (Araw ng Kalayaan);
  • June 28, Wednesday: Eid al-Adha (Eid al-Adha);
  • August 21, Monday: Ninoy Aquino Day (Araw ni Ninoy Aquino);
  • August 28, Monday: National Heroes Day (Pambansang Araw ng Bayani);
  • November 1, Wednesday: All Saints’ Day (Araw ng mga Santo);
  • November 2, Thursday: All Saints’ Day (Araw ng mga Santo);
  • November 30, Thursday: Bonifacio Day (Araw ng Bonifacio);
  • December 8, Friday: Immaculate Conception (Immaculate paglilihi);
  • December 25, Monday: Christmas (Pasko);
  • December 30, Saturday: Rizal Day (Rizal Day);
  • December 31, Sunday: New Year’s Eve (Bisperas ng Bagong Taon).

The dates of Eid al-Adha and Eid al-Adha will be officially approved by the President of the Philippines.

Kuwait: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Kuwait in 2023

Public holidays and festivals in Kuwait in 2023. Non-working days:

  • Sunday, January 1: New Year (السنة الجديدة);
  • Saturday, February 18: Ascension of the Prophet (صعود النبي);
  • Saturday, February 25: National Day (اليوم الوطني);
  • Sunday, February 26: Liberation Day (يوم التحرير);
  • Friday, April 21: Eid al-Fitr (عيد الأضحى);
  • Saturday, April 22: Eid al-Adha (إجازة عيد الأضحى);
  • Sunday, April 23: Eid al-Adha (إجازة عيد الأضحى);
  • Wednesday, June 28: Eid al-Adha (عيد الأضحى);
  • Thursday, June 29: Eid al-Adha (إجازة عيد الأضحى);
  • Wednesday, July 19: Islamic New Year (رأس السنة الهجرية);
  • Thursday, September 28: Birthday of the Prophet Muhammad (مولد النبي محمد).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Philippines

16.09.2023 08:54
Philippine Airlines is running a sale on domestic flights in the Philippines for the autumn period until 24 September. Pin to board
27.08.2023 21:54
The Manila to Catarman (Philippines) route of Philippine Airlines is now open. Pin to board
09.08.2023 20:47
The Philippine Embassy in Qatar warns of fraudulent websites offering e-visas. Pin to board
01.08.2023 15:39
The Philippines will launch a pilot e-visa programme on August 24. Pin to board
28.07.2023 18:14
China Airlines and Philippine Airlines are expanding their codeshare agreement. Pin to board
26.07.2023 09:08
Typhoon “Egay” is approaching the Philippines. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Kuwait

28.08.2023 07:06
Kuwait has announced new restrictions for foreigners. Pin to board
06.08.2023 10:18
Iraq sets up a commission to demarcate borders with Kuwait. Pin to board
24.07.2023 12:49
Fun&Sun has cancelled the flight programme from Moscow to Cyprus on regular Jazeera Airways flights with a connection in Kuwait. Pin to board
15.06.2023 10:00
Yerevan-Kuwait route of Fly Arna Airlines was opened. Pin to board
14.06.2023 19:40
The largest car tire dump in the world is on fire in Kuwait. Pin to board
11.06.2023 11:40
Kuwait has imposed a weekend from 27 June to 2 July to celebrate Eid al-Adha. Pin to board
Newsfeed