Link has been copied

Dombra Day
06.07.2024

Kazakhstan will celebrate Dombra Day on 7 July.

The national musical instrument plays an important role in Kazakh culture. Concerts will be held in Astana and Almaty.

Currency exchange rate KZT to USD

Updated 15.07.2024

KZT
KZT KZT
separ
USD
USD USD

Kazakhstan: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Kazakhstan in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Kazakhstan in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Жаңа жыл);
  • January 2, Tuesday: New Year (Жаңа жыл)
  • January 7, Sunday: An Orthodox Christmas (Православиелік Рождество);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day (Халықаралық әйелдер күні);
  • March 21, Thursday: Novruz (Ноуз);
  • March 22, Friday: Novruz (Ноуз);
  • March 23, Saturday: Novruz (Ноуз);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Day of Unity (Бірлік күні);
  • May 7, Tuesday: Defender of the Fatherland Day (Отан қорғаушылар күні);
  • May 9, Thursday: Victory Day (Жеңіс күні);
  • June 17, Monday: Kurban-Bayram (Құрбан-Байрам);
  • July 6, Saturday: Day of the capital (Астана күні);
  • August 30, Friday: Constitution day (Конституция күні);
  • October 25, Wednesday: Day of the Republic of Kazakhstan (Қазақстан Республикасы күні);
  • December 16, Monday: Independence Day (Тәуелсіздік күні);
  • December 17, Tuesday: Independence Day (Тәуелсіздік күні).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Kazakhstan

14.07.2024 13:43
In Astana, a new fountain complex will appear in the railway station part of the city. Pin to board
11.07.2024 22:49
Almaty is recognised as the most expensive city in Central Asia. Pin to board
11.07.2024 10:49
Milan – Almaty route of NEOS airline has been opened. Pin to board
10.07.2024 13:03
The Cultural Centre of Kazakhstan was opened in Beijing. Pin to board
06.07.2024 13:23
Kazakhstan will celebrate Dombra Day on 7 July. Pin to board
05.07.2024 23:14
Astana celebrates Capital Day on 6 July. Pin to board
Newsfeed