Link has been copied

flight to London
04.04.2024

Johannesburg (South Africa) – London route of Cemair airline is open.

Flights will start from 7 April, 5 times a week. Tickets cost from $600 roundtrip.

Currency exchange rate ZAR to GBP

Updated 22.04.2024

ZAR
ZAR ZAR
separ
GBP
GBP GBP

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in South Africa in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in South Africa in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year’s Day;
  • March 21, Thursday: Human Rights Day;
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday;
  • April 1, Monday: Family Day;
  • April 27, Saturday: Freedom Day;
  • May 1, Wednesday: Workers’ Day;
  • June 16, Sunday: Youth Day;
  • June 17, Monday: Youth Day;
  • August 9, Friday: National Women’s Day;
  • September 24, Tuesday: Heritage Day;
  • December 16, Monday: Day of Reconciliation;
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas;
  • December 26, Thursday: Day of Goodwill.

If a holiday falls on a Sunday, the following Monday becomes a holiday.

United Kingdom: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in the United Kingdom in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in the United Kingdom in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year;
  • March 17, Sunday: Saint Patrick’s Day (only in Northern Ireland);
  • March 18, Monday: Saint Patrick’s Day (only in Northern Ireland);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday;
  • April 1, Monday: Easter;
  • May 6, Monday: Early May bank holiday;
  • May 27, Monday: Spring bank holiday;
  • July 12, Friday: Battle of the Boyne (only in Northern Ireland);
  • August 26, Monday: Summer bank holiday;
  • November 30, Sunday: St Andrew’s Day (only in Scotland);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas Day;
  • December 26, Thursday: Boxing Day.

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - South Africa

18.04.2024 15:01
United Airlines has increased capacity on the Washington (USA) – Cape Town (South Africa) route. Pin to board
17.04.2024 13:31
In the province of Natal (South Africa) because of heavy rains recorded landslides. Pin to board
04.04.2024 14:00
Johannesburg (South Africa) – London route of Cemair airline is open. Pin to board
20.03.2024 21:09
Klein Karoo Nasionale Kunstefees arts festival will be held in Oudshoorn (South Africa) on 23-31 March. Pin to board
14.02.2024 08:08
El Al Airlines will stop flights from Israel to South Africa. Pin to board
25.01.2024 11:22
South African Airways’ Johannesburg (South Africa) to Perth (Australia) route has been opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - United Kingdom

Today 14:39
BA CityFlyer’s Edinburgh (Scotland) to London (Gatwick) seasonal route has opened. Pin to board
Today 13:56
The route Caen (France) – Southampton (UK) of the airline Chalair has been opened. Pin to board
18.04.2024 20:05
Opened summer seasonal route from Leeds (UK) to Marrakech (Morocco) airline Ryanair. Pin to board
16.04.2024 15:37
There will be a strike by warehouse staff at Gatwick (London) from 26-29 April. Pin to board
15.04.2024 13:27
BARK Air has become the first carrier specifically for dogs. Pin to board
12.04.2024 16:16
A storm has hit the UK. Pin to board
Newsfeed