Link has been copied

Flights to Medellin
01.06.2023

jetBlue is increasing the number of flights between Fort Lauderdale and Medellin, Colombia, from five to seven per week starting June 15.

Tickets start at $420 roundtrip.

Currency exchange rate USD to COP

Updated 19.07.2024

USD
USD USD
separ
COP
COP COP

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in the United States of America in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in the United States of America in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year;
  • January 15, Monday: Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.;
  • February 19, Monday: Washington’s birthday;
  • May 27, Monday: Memorial Day;
  • June 19, Wednesday: Juneteenth National Independence Day;
  • July 4, Thursday: Independence Day;
  • September 2, Monday: Labor Day;
  • October 14, Monday: Columbus Day;
  • November 11, Monday: Veterans Day;
  • November 28, Thursday: Thanksgiving Day;
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas.

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Colombia in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Colombia in 2024. Non-working days:

  • Monday, 1 January: New Year’s Day (Año Nuevo);
  • Saturday, 6 January: Epiphany (Día de los Reyes Magos);
  • Monday, 12 February: Carnival (Carnival);
  • Tuesday, 13 February: Carnival (Carnival);
  • Tuesday, 19 March: Saint Joseph’s Day (Día de San José);
  • Thursday, 28 March: Maundy Thursday (Jueves Santo);
  • Friday, 29 March: Good Friday (Viernes Santo);
  • Wednesday, 1 May: Labour Day (Primero de Mayo);
  • Thursday, 9 May: Ascension Day (Ascensión del señor);
  • Thursday, 30 May: Corpus Christi (Corpus Christi);
  • Friday, 7 June: Sacred Heart (Sagrado Corazón);
  • Saturday, 29 June: Saint Peter and Saint Paul (San Pedro y San Pablo);
  • Saturday, 20 July: Declaration of Independence (Declaracion de la Independencia de Colombia);
  • Wednesday, 7 August: Battle of Boyacá (Battle of Boyacá);
  • Thursday, 15 August: Assumption of Mary (La Asunción);
  • Saturday, 12 October: Columbus Day (Día de la Raza);
  • Friday, 1 November: All Saints’ Day (Dia de los Santos);
  • Monday, 11 November: Independence of Cartagena (Independencia de Cartagena);
  • Sunday, 8 December: Immaculate Conception (La Inmaculada Concepción);
  • Wednesday, 25 December: Christmas Day (Navidad).

Bridge holidays in Colombia in 2024:

  • on Epiphany and Baptism, the day off will be January 8 (Monday);
  • on St. Joseph’s Day the day off will be March 25 (Monday);
  • May 18 is moved to May 22 (Monday);
  • June 7 is moved to June 10 (Monday);
  • in honor of the Day of Saints Peter and Paul, the day off will also be July 1 (Monday);
  • in honor of the Dormition of the Blessed Virgin Mary there will be an additional day off on August 19 (Monday);
  • in honor of America’s Discovery Day there will be an additional day off on October 14 (Monday);
  • In honor of All Saints’ Day there will be an additional day off on November 4 (Monday).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - USA

Today 09:49
United Airlines will launch a domestic route to the USA from Chicago to Los Angeles from 1 August. Pin to board
17.07.2024 22:39
The route Fresno – Guadalajara (Mexico) by Alaska Airlines has been opened. Pin to board
17.07.2024 22:23
United Airlines’ San Francisco to Belize City (Belize) route has opened. Pin to board
15.07.2024 19:03
American Airlines is increasing the frequency of flights from 2 to 3 per day between Miami and Buenos Aires (Argentina) from 27 October. Pin to board
15.07.2024 18:16
Avianca’s Bogotá (Colombia) – Chicago route is now open. Pin to board
15.07.2024 11:54
Delta Airlines banned the use of badges with flags of other countries on the uniforms of employees. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Colombia

17.07.2024 23:04
Air Century will resume flights between Cartagena (Colombia) and Punta Cana (Dominican Republic) from December. Pin to board
16.07.2024 00:30
The Feria de las Flores festival will be held in Envigado, Colombia, on 10 August. Pin to board
15.07.2024 18:16
Avianca’s Bogotá (Colombia) – Chicago route is now open. Pin to board
13.07.2024 20:58
The International Poetry Festival in Medellín (Colombia) will take place from 13 July to 20 July. Pin to board
13.07.2024 10:59
The Panamanian government has closed three border crossings with Colombia. Pin to board
12.07.2024 01:18
JetSMART has applied to operate 19 new domestic routes in Colombia. Pin to board
Newsfeed