Link has been copied

a dream airport building
05.07.2024

Jaén Airport in Cajamarca, Peru, will once again receive commercial flights.

ATSA Airlines has opened a domestic route between Jaén and Lima. Flights will start from 14 July, three times a week.

Currency exchange rate PEN to USD

Updated 18.07.2024

PEN
PEN PEN
separ
USD
USD USD

Peru: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Peru in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Peru in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Año Nuevo);
  • March 28, Thursday: Maundy Thursday (Jueves Santo);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Viernes Santos);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labour Day (día del Trabajo);
  • June 29, Saturday: Feast of St Peter and St Paul (Fiesta de San Pedro y San Pablo);
  • July 28, Sunday: Independence Day (Día de la Independencia);
  • July 29, Monday: Independence Day (Día de la Independencia);
  • August 30, Friday: Feast of Saint Rose of Lima (Festividad de Santa Rosa de Lima);
  • October 8, Tuesday: Battle of Angamos (Batalla de Angamos);
  • November 1, Friday: All Saints’ Day (Día de Todos los Santos);
  • December 8, Sunday: Immaculate Conception (Fiesta de la Inmaculada Concepcion);
  • December 9, Monday: Battle of Ayacucho (Batalla de Ayacucho);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Navidad).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Peru

17.07.2024 23:17
A gastronomic festival will be held in Arequipa, Peru, from 27 to 29 July. Pin to board
17.07.2024 23:11
The “Juntos para ti” music festival will take place on 16 August in Lima, Peru. Pin to board
16.07.2024 00:39
The Peruvian government has extended the state of emergency in the city of Tumbes for another six months. Pin to board
16.07.2024 00:23
In Peru, 23 July will become a national holiday day according to a new law published last year. Pin to board
16.07.2024 00:08
Hauja Airport (Peru) will close for three months from September. Pin to board
15.07.2024 19:15
Security cameras have been installed at the airport in Anta, Peru due to deer appearing on the runway. Pin to board
Newsfeed