Link has been copied

bus ticket sale
23.02.2023

Intercars is holding a sale on 23 February for bus services from 10 March to 31 May.

To activate the discount, you need to enter the special promo code 23. Tickets on the Minsk-Warsaw route cost from $25 one way.

Currency exchange rate BYN to PLN

Updated 24.07.2024

BYN
BYN BYN
separ
PLN
PLN PLN

Belarus: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Belarus in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Belarus in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 2, Tuesday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 7, Sunday: Orthodox Christmas (Православное Рождество);
  • March 8, Friday: Women’s Day (Женский день);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (День труда);
  • May 9, Friday: Victory Day (День Победы);
  • May 14, Tuesday: Radonitsa (Радоница);
  • July 3, Wednesday: Independence Day (День независимости);
  • November 7, Thursday: October Revolution Day (День Октябрьской Революции);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Catholic Christmas (Католическое Рождество).

Bridge holidays in Belarus in 2024:

  • May 13 (Monday) to May 18 (Saturday), days off will be May 11 (Saturday), 12 (Sunday), 13 (Monday) and 14 (Tuesday);
  • November 8 (Friday) to November 16 (Saturday), the days off will be November 7 (Thursday), 8 (Friday), 9 (Saturday) and 10 (Sunday).

Poland: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Poland in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Poland in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Nowy Rok);
  • January 6, Saturday: Epiphany (Olśnienie);
  • March 31, Sunday: Easter (Wielkanoc);
  • April 1, Monday: Easter (Poniedziałek Wielkanocny);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Święto Pracy);
  • May 3, Friday: Constitution May 3 (Konstytucja 3 maja);
  • May 19, Sunday: Day of the Holy Trinity (Zielone Świątki);
  • May 30, Thursday: Corpus Christi (Boże Ciało);
  • August 15, Thursday: Ascension of the Virgin Mary (Wniebowzięcie Najświętszej Maryi Panny);
  • November 1, Friday: All Saints’ Day (Wszystkich Świętych);
  • November 11, Monday: Independence Day (Dzień Niepodległości);
  • December 25, Wednesday: The first day of the Nativity of Christ (Pierwszy dzień Świąt Bożego Narodzenia);
  • December 26, Thursday: The second day of the Nativity of Christ (Drugi dzień Świąt Bożego Narodzenia).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Belarus

Today 08:33
The number of “quiet zones” free of electric scooters increases in Minsk.  Pin to board
23.07.2024 22:31
In Radoml (Belarus) on 27 July will be held a festival “Visiting the Radimichs”. Pin to board
23.07.2024 13:01
Grudichino (Belarus) will host a multicultural festival “Big Bard Fishing” on 26-28 July. Pin to board
22.07.2024 22:17
Braslav (Belarus) will host the sports and music festival Viva Braslav Open Air on 26-28 July. Pin to board
22.07.2024 09:51
In Grodno, the observation deck in the city centre on the roof of the former department store will be open all year round. Pin to board
20.07.2024 11:12
Belarus has cancelled visas for citizens of 35 European countries. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Poland

16.07.2024 12:47
The international New Horizons Film Festival will take place in Wroclaw (Poland) on 18-28 July. Pin to board
02.07.2024 07:15
China has expanded its visa-free entry programme. Pin to board
19.06.2024 10:24
Wizz Air increases the number of flights from Larnaca (Cyprus) to Gdansk (Poland) up to 3 per week. Pin to board
17.06.2024 15:35
Wizz Air increases the number of flights from Larnaca (Cyprus) to Wroclaw (Poland) to 3 per week. Pin to board
16.06.2024 19:08
Air Arabia’s Sharjah (UAE) – Krakow (Poland) route is open. Pin to board
06.06.2024 20:13
The Warsaw (Poland) – Riyadh (Saudi Arabia) route of LOT Polish Airlines was opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed