Link has been copied

ARARAT
12.05.2024

In Yerevan, ARARAT Museum will host an evening excursion dedicated to the history of Armenian cognac on 18 May.

Entrance is free.

Currency exchange rate AMD to USD

Updated 21.05.2024

AMD
AMD AMD
separ
USD
USD USD

Armenia: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Armenia in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Armenia in 2024. Non-working days:

  • December 31, Sunday: New Year (Նոր Տարի);
  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Նոր Տարի);
  • January 2, Tuesday: New Year (Նոր Տարի);
  • January 3, Wednesday: New Year (Նոր Տարի);
  • January 4, Thursday: New Year (Նոր Տարի);
  • January 5, Friday: Christmas (Սուրբ Ծնունդ);
  • January 6, Saturday: Christmas (Սուրբ Ծնունդ);
  • January 7, Sunday: Christmas (Սուրբ Ծնունդ);
  • January 28, Sunday: Army Day (Բանակի օր);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day (Կանանց միջազգային օր);
  • March 31, Sunday: Easter (Զատիկ);
  • April 24, Wednesday: Memory of genocide victims (Ցեղասպանության զոհերի հիշատակի օր);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Աշխատանքի օր);
  • May 8, Wednesday: Day of Yerkrap (Երկրագործության օր);
  • May 9, Thursday: Victory Day (Հաղթանակի օր);
  • May 28, Tuesday: Day of the First Republic (Առաջին հանրապետության օր);
  • July 5, Friday: Constitution day (Սահմանադրության օր);
  • September 15, Sunday: Exposure of an honest and life-giving cross of the Lord (Տիրոջ ազնիվ եւ կյանքի ազդեցությունը);
  • September 21, Saturday: Independence Day (Անկախության օր).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Armenia

17.05.2024 21:41
Montenegro has launched a visa-free regime for Armenian citizens till 31 October. Pin to board
17.05.2024 21:30
Tivat (Montenegro) – Yerevan route of FlyOne airline was opened. Pin to board
15.05.2024 20:59
The Burgas (Bulgaria) – Yerevan route of FlyOne Airlines was opened. Pin to board
14.05.2024 21:00
Working hours in Yerevan underground increased by 1 hour. Pin to board
12.05.2024 11:02
In Yerevan, ARARAT Museum will host an evening excursion dedicated to the history of Armenian cognac on 18 May. Pin to board
03.05.2024 00:59
Spirit of Armenia’ festival will be held in Yerevan on 3-5 May. Pin to board
Newsfeed