Link has been copied

gastronomic festival
22.05.2024

In Turkey, gastronomic events are being held in Turkey until 27 May as part of Turkish Food Week.

A fair will open in Ankara.

Currency exchange rate TRY to USD

Updated 25.06.2024

TRY
TRY TRY
separ
USD
USD USD

Turkey: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Turkey in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Turkey in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Yılbaşı);
  • April 10, Wednesday: Ramazan (Ramazan);
  • April 11, Thursday: Ramazan (Ramazan);
  • April 12, Friday: Ramazan (Ramazan);
  • April 23, Tuesday: Children’s Day (Çocuk Günü);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (İşçi bayramı);
  • May 19, Sunday: Youth and Sports Day (Gençlik ve Spor Günü);
  • June 16, Sunday: Kurban Bayram (Kurban Bayram);
  • June 17, Monday: Kurban Bayram (Kurban Bayram);
  • June 18, Tuesday: Kurban Bayram (Kurban Bayram);
  • June 19, Wednesday: Kurban Bayram (Kurban Bayram);
  • July 15, Monday: Day of democracy and national solidarity (Demokrasi Günü ve Ulusal Dayanışma);
  • August 30, Friday: Victory Day (Zafer günü);
  • October 29, Tuesday: Day of the Republic (Cumhuriyet Günü).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Turkey

Today 01:07
ACM Air has resumed operations in Turkey. Pin to board
21.06.2024 17:55
On the border between Turkey and Iran, the construction of the wall in Rozhelat has been completed. Pin to board
21.06.2024 17:53
The TAM project has been launched in Turkey. Pin to board
21.06.2024 14:14
Air traffic controllers are on strike at Antalya airport until 30 June. Pin to board
20.06.2024 20:25
There was an earthquake in the west of Turkey. Pin to board
20.06.2024 12:01
In Chanakkale (Turkey) recorded forest fires. Pin to board
Newsfeed