Link has been copied

festival of abolition of slavery
10.07.2024

In the British Virgin Islands from 14 July to 10 August will be held a festival of abolition of slavery.

The programme includes concerts, parades and food fairs.

Currency exchange rate GBP to USD

Updated 18.07.2024

GBP
GBP GBP
separ
USD
USD USD

United Kingdom: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in the United Kingdom in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in the United Kingdom in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year;
  • March 17, Sunday: Saint Patrick’s Day (only in Northern Ireland);
  • March 18, Monday: Saint Patrick’s Day (only in Northern Ireland);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday;
  • April 1, Monday: Easter;
  • May 6, Monday: Early May bank holiday;
  • May 27, Monday: Spring bank holiday;
  • July 12, Friday: Battle of the Boyne (only in Northern Ireland);
  • August 26, Monday: Summer bank holiday;
  • November 30, Sunday: St Andrew’s Day (only in Scotland);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas Day;
  • December 26, Thursday: Boxing Day.

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - United Kingdom

Today 06:23
The Farnborough International Airshow will take place in Farnborough (UK) on July 22-26. Pin to board
16.07.2024 12:53
In Buckingham Palace (London) opened a balcony room for the public. Pin to board
15.07.2024 12:51
At Gatwick Airport (London) on 18-21 July, there will be a strike of security staff. Pin to board
11.07.2024 15:03
The route Bristol (UK) – Prague (Czech Republic) of Ryanair airline was opened. Pin to board
10.07.2024 15:32
In the British Virgin Islands from 14 July to 10 August will be held a festival of abolition of slavery. Pin to board
09.07.2024 14:07
Jet2.com is increasing the number of flights from Manchester (UK) to Corfu (Greece) to 10 per week from 24 July. Pin to board
Newsfeed