Link has been copied

Sukhum
05.02.2024

In Sukhum (Abkhazia), the restoration of the building of the National Art Gallery began. 05.02.2024

The gallery’s fund was destroyed in a fire on 21 January in the building of the Union of Artists of Abkhazia. About 200 out of 4000 paintings survived.

Currency exchange rate GEL to USD

Updated 23.02.2024

GEL
GEL GEL
separ
USD
USD USD

Georgia: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Georgia in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Georgia in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Ახალი წელი);
  • January 2, Tuesday: Bedoba (ცუდი რამ);
  • January 7, Sunday: Christmas (შობა);
  • January 19, Friday: Baptism (მონათვლა);
  • March 3, Sunday: Mother’s Day (Დედის დღე);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day (ქალთა საერთაშორისო დღე);
  • April 9, Tuesday: National Unity Day (ეროვნული ერთიანობის დღე);
  • May 3, Friday: Good Friday (Კარგი პარასკევი);
  • May 4, Saturday: Great Saturday (დიდი შაბათი);
  • May 5, Sunday: Easter (აღდგომა);
  • May 6, Monday: Easter Monday (აღდგომის ორშაბათი);
  • May 9, Thursday: Victory Day (Გამარჯვების დღე);
  • May 12, Sunday: St. Andrew’s Day(ანდრეის პირველი დღე);
  • May 26, Sunday: Independence Day (Დამოუკიდებლობის დღე);
  • August 28, Wednesday: Holy Mary’s Day (წმინდა მარიამის დღე);
  • October 14, Monday: Mtskhetoba (მთსხეტობა);
  • November 23, Saturday: Day of St. George (წმინდა გიორგის დღე).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Georgia

22.02.2024 08:38
At Tbilisi airport, a Fast Track corridor was opened for faster service of business class passengers. Pin to board
19.02.2024 23:49
In Georgia, the entrance to Okatse Canyon is closed for an indefinite period. Pin to board
16.02.2024 12:31
From 1 March, tourists under 14 years of age must prove Russian citizenship when entering Abkhazia. Pin to board
11.02.2024 17:34
The route Batumi – Tashkent of Centrum Air has been opened. Pin to board
11.02.2024 17:24
Abkhazia banned the import and circulation of electronic cigarettes. Pin to board
08.02.2024 09:28
Georgian Airways Brussels (Belgium) – Tbilisi route was opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed