Link has been copied

insects
09.07.2024

In Singapore approved the use of insects in food.

Previously they were sold exclusively as animal feed. 

Currency exchange rate SGD to USD

Updated 15.07.2024

SGD
SGD SGD
separ
USD
USD USD


Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Singapore in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Singapore in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year’s Day;
  • February 10, Saturday: Chinese New Year;
  • February 11, Sunday: Chinese New Year;
  • February 12, Monday: Chinese New Year Holiday;
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday;
  • April 10, Wednesday: Hari Raya Puasa
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day;
  • May 22, Wednesday: Vesak Day;
  • June 17, Monday: Hari Raya Haji
  • August 9, Friday: National Day;
  • October 31, Thursday: Deepavali
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas.

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Singapore

09.07.2024 12:27
In Singapore approved the use of insects in food. Pin to board
30.06.2024 10:38
Jetstar Asia’s seasonal Broome (Australia) – Singapore route has opened. Pin to board
18.06.2024 16:29
Jetstar increases the number of flights from Melbourne to Singapore to 7 per week from 25 June. Pin to board
04.06.2024 16:09
Air Japan is holding a sale on flights from Tokyo to Bangkok, Singapore and Seoul until 16 June. Pin to board
30.05.2024 13:00
Greater Bay Airlines requires passengers to always wear seatbelts when travelling. Pin to board
28.05.2024 11:58
Harbin (China) – Singapore route of China Southern Airlines has been opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed