Link has been copied

flooded multi-story buildings
14.05.2024

In Porto Alegre, Brazil, finally starts sunny weather but just for 2 days.

Floods continue, 86 dead, 276 injured and more than 111 missing. The government has declared a state of emergency in the region. Much rain is expected.

Currency exchange rate BRL to USD

Updated 26.05.2024

BRL
BRL BRL
separ
USD
USD USD

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Brazil in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Brazil in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Confraternização Universal);
  • February 13, Tuesday: Carnival (Carnaval);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Sexta feira Santa);
  • March 31, Sunday: Easter (Domingo de Pascoa);
  • April 21, Sunday: Day of Tiradentes (Dia de Tiradentes);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Dia do Trabalhador);
  • May 30, Thursday: Feast of the Body and Blood of Christ (Corpus Christi);
  • September 7, Saturday: Independence Day (Dia da Independência);
  • October 12, Saturday: Day of Virgin Mary Aparesid (Nossa Senhora Aparecida);
  • November 2, Saturday: The day of the Dead (Dia de Finados);
  • November 15, Friday: Proclamation of the republic (Proclamação da República);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Natal).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Brazil

25.05.2024 00:14
Porto Alegre (Brazil) has resumed commercial flights via Canoas Air Base. Pin to board
24.05.2024 13:59
Azul now allows you to buy tickets 15 months in advance. Pin to board
24.05.2024 13:43
São Paulo (Brazil) – Bariloche (Argentina) route of the Andes Líneas Aéreas airline is opened. Pin to board
23.05.2024 15:13
Azul (Brazil) is increasing the frequency of flights from 3 to 5 per week between Florianópolis and Campinas, airport Viracopos(VCP).   Pin to board
23.05.2024 14:52
LATAM (Brazil) is increasing flight frequency from 4 to 5 per week between Guarulhos(major airport of San Paolo) and Florianópolis. Pin to board
23.05.2024 14:37
Bus routes between Florianópolis and Porto Alegre are launched. Pin to board
Newsfeed