Link has been copied

Nature Day
31.03.2024

In Iran, on 2 April, Nature Day is celebrated.

It is a family holiday, Iranians go on picnics. One of the traditions is making a wish on blades of grass, which are thrown into the water.

Currency exchange rate IRR to USD

Updated 22.04.2024

IRR
IRR IRR
separ
USD
USD USD

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

    National holidays in Iran in 2024

    Public holidays and festivals in Iran in 2024. Non-working days:

    • January 25, Thursday: Birthday of Imam Ali (ولادت امام علی);
    • February 11, Sunday: Anniversary of the Islamic Revolution (سالگرد انقلاب اسلامی);
    • February 8, Thursday: Mabaat (مبعث);
    • February 25, Sunday: Birthday of Imam Mahdi (ولادت امام مهدی);
    • March 19, Tuesday: Oil Nationalization Day (روز ملی شدن نفت);
    • from March 20 to March 23, Wednesday to Saturday: Novruz holiday (تعطیلات نوروز);
    • March 31, Sunday: Islamic Republic Day (روز جمهوری اسلامی);
    • April 1, Monday: Martyrdom of Imam Ali (شهادت امام علی);
    • April 2, Tuesday: Sizda Bedar (سیزده بیدار);
    • April 10, Wednesday: Eid al-Fitr (عید فطر);
    • April 11, Thursday: Eid al-Adha (تعطیلات عید فطر);
    • May 4, Saturday: Martyrdom of Imam Sadeq (شهادت امام صادق);
    • June 3, Monday: Death of Imam Khomeini (ارتحال امام خمینی);
    • June 5, Wednesday: Khordad National Uprising (1963) (قیام ملی خرداد (۱۳۴۲));
    • June 17, Monday: Eid al-Fitr (عید قربان);
    • July 15, Monday: Tassua (تاسوعا);
    • July 16, Tuesday: Ashura (عاشورا);
    • August 25, Sunday: Arbaeen (اربعین);
    • September 2, Monday: Death of the Prophet Muhammad (رحلت حضرت محمد);
    • September 2, Monday: Martyrdom of Imam Hassan (شهادت امام حسن);
    • September 4, Wednesday: Martyrdom of Imam Reza (شهادت امام رضا);
    • September 12, Thursday: Martyrdom of Imam Hassan Asghari (شهادت امام حسن عسگری);
    • September 21, Saturday: Birthday of Imam Sadeq (ولادت امام صادق);
    • September 21, Saturday: Birthday of the Prophet Muhammad (میلاد حضرت محمد);
    • December 5, Thursday: Martyrdom of Hazrat Fatima (شهادت حضرت فاطمه).

    The official day off is Friday. Most government offices are also closed on Thursday.

    0 comments

    To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

    News - Iran

    18.04.2024 20:38
    Lufthansa has extended the cancellation of flights to Tehran until 30 April. Pin to board
    15.04.2024 20:49
    Austrian Airlines has suspended flights to Tehran until 18 April. Pin to board
    12.04.2024 21:36
    Lufthansa suspended flights to Tehran. Pin to board
    31.03.2024 21:35
    In Iran, on 2 April, Nature Day is celebrated. Pin to board
    26.03.2024 21:39
    The time of the route Dhaka (Bangladesh) – Rome of Biman Bangladesh Airlines will increase by 90 minutes. Pin to board
    22.03.2024 08:42
    Archaeologists have discovered the oldest lipstick in Iran. Pin to board
    Newsfeed