Link has been copied

Heathrow
31.03.2024

In Heathrow (London) on 11-14, April there will be a strike of workers of the airport border control.

Employees are protesting against staff cuts.

Currency exchange rate GBP to USD

Updated 16.04.2024

GBP
GBP GBP
separ
USD
USD USD

United Kingdom: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in the United Kingdom in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in the United Kingdom in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year;
  • March 17, Sunday: Saint Patrick’s Day (only in Northern Ireland);
  • March 18, Monday: Saint Patrick’s Day (only in Northern Ireland);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday;
  • April 1, Monday: Easter;
  • May 6, Monday: Early May bank holiday;
  • May 27, Monday: Spring bank holiday;
  • July 12, Friday: Battle of the Boyne (only in Northern Ireland);
  • August 26, Monday: Summer bank holiday;
  • November 30, Sunday: St Andrew’s Day (only in Scotland);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas Day;
  • December 26, Thursday: Boxing Day.

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - United Kingdom

Today 15:37
There will be a strike by warehouse staff at Gatwick (London) from 26-29 April. Pin to board
15.04.2024 13:27
BARK Air has become the first carrier specifically for dogs. Pin to board
12.04.2024 16:16
A storm has hit the UK. Pin to board
11.04.2024 15:19
Delta will suspend flights from Los Angeles to London from 6 May. Pin to board
08.04.2024 15:33
The route Guernsey Island (UK) — Paris of Aurigny airline has been opened. Pin to board
08.04.2024 13:50
The London Coffee Festival will be held in London on 11-14 April. Pin to board
Newsfeed