Link has been copied

Bastille Day
10.07.2024

In France on 14 July, Bastille Day is celebrated.

In Paris, there will be a military parade.

Currency exchange rate EUR to USD

Updated 15.07.2024

EUR
EUR EUR
separ
USD
USD USD

France: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in France in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in France in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Nouvelle année);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Bon vendredi);
  • April 1, Monday: Easter (Pâques);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Fête du travail);
  • May 8, Wednesday: Victory Day (Jour de la victoire);
  • May 9, Thursday: Ascension of Jesus Christ (Ascension de Jésus-Christ);
  • May 19, Sunday: Trinity (Trinité);
  • May 20, Monday: Trinity (Trinité);
  • July 14, Sunday: Bastille’s day (La journée de Bastille);
  • August 15, Thursday: Ascension of the Virgin Mary (Ascension de la Vierge Marie);
  • November 1, Friday: All Saints’ Day (Toussaint);
  • November 11, Monday: A truce day (Jour du Souvenir);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Noël);
  • December 26, Thursday: Saint Stefan’s Day (La journée de Saint Stefan).

Good Friday and St. Stefan’s Day are celebrated only in Alsace and Moselle.

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - France

14.07.2024 17:23
Air France denied the resumption of direct flights from France to Russia. Pin to board
12.07.2024 17:40
The route Montpellier (France) – Rabat (Morocco) of Transavia airline was opened. Pin to board
12.07.2024 17:32
Air France-KLM and SAS have signed an interline agreement. Pin to board
11.07.2024 18:23
The route Marseille (France) – Heraklion (Crete, Greece) of Transavia airline is open. Pin to board
10.07.2024 22:07
Uber will launch free cruises along the Seine in Paris from 12 July to 3 August. Pin to board
10.07.2024 21:06
In France on 14 July, Bastille Day is celebrated. Pin to board
Newsfeed