Link has been copied

motorway
05.06.2024

In Egypt, a new motorway will open between Hurghada and Luxor in July.

The travelling time will be reduced by 1.5 hours.

Currency exchange rate EGP to USD

Updated 21.06.2024

EGP
EGP EGP
separ
USD
USD USD

Egypt: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Egypt in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Egypt in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 7, Sunday: Coptic Christmas (عيد الميلاد القبطية);
  • January 25, Thursday: Day of the Revolution of 25-th January (يوم الثورة 25 يناير);
  • April 10, Wednesday: Eid al Adha (عيد الأضحى);
  • April 11, Thursday: Eid al Adha (عيد الأضحى);
  • April 25, Thursday: The day of the SININA (يوم سينينا);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (عيد العمال);
  • May 5, Sunday: Coptic Easter (قبعة عيد الفصح);
  • May 6, Monday: Sham Ennesim (شم النسيم);
  • June 15, Saturday: Day Arafat (يوم عرفات);
  • June 16, Sunday: Kurban-Bayram (كوربان بايرام);
  • June 17, Monday: Kurban-Bayram (كوربان بايرام);
  • June 30, Sunday: Revolution Day June 30 (يوم الثورة 30 يونيو);
  • July 7, Sunday: Islamic New Year (رأس السنة الهجرية);
  • July 23, Tuesday: Day of Revolution (يوم الثورة);
  • September 15, Sunday: Birthday of the Prophet Muhammad (عيد ميلاد النبي محمد);
  • October 6, Sunday: Day of the Armed Forces (يوم القوات المسلحة).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Egypt

19.06.2024 12:49
El Dabaa (Egypt) – Riyadh (Saudi Arabia) route of flynas airline has been opened. Pin to board
18.06.2024 22:58
The Cairo – Yerevan route of Air Cairo airline was opened. Pin to board
16.06.2024 20:41
Belavia performs charter flights from Minsk to El Alamein (Egypt) until 4 October. Pin to board
12.06.2024 09:25
Nile Air launches charter flights from Hurghada (Egypt) to Hamburg (Germany) from 21 June. Pin to board
10.06.2024 17:37
Salam Air’s Cairo (Egypt) – Muscat (Oman) route has opened. Pin to board
06.06.2024 21:07
Egyptair will launch flights from Cairo to Fujairah (UAE) in July. Pin to board
Newsfeed