Link has been copied

fireworks
03.04.2024

In Dubai, in honour of seeing off the Holy Month of Ramadan from 5 to 10 April, festive fireworks are planned.

Fireworks are planned at Al Seef Promenade, Bluewaters Island and Dubai Festival City Mall.

Currency exchange rate AED to USD

Updated 22.04.2024

AED
AED AED
separ
USD
USD USD

United Arab Emirates: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in the UAE in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in the UAE in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (السنة الجديدة);
  • April 8, Monday: Eid al-Fitr (عيد الفطر);
  • April 9, Tuesday: Eid al-Fitr (عيد الفطر);
  • April 10, Wednesday: Eid al-Fitr (عيد الفطر);
  • April 11, Thursday: Eid al-Fitr (عيد الفطر);
  • April 12, Friday: Eid al-Fitr (عيد الفطر);
  • June 15, Saturday: Arafat Day (عرفات يوم);
  • June 16, Sunday: Eid al-Adha (عيد الأضحى);
  • June 17, Monday: Eid al-Adha (عيد الأضحى);
  • June 18, Tuesday: Eid al-Adha (عيد الأضحى);
  • July 7, Sunday: Islamic New Year (رأس السنة الهجرية);
  • September 15, Sunday: Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday (عيد ميلاد النبي محمد);
  • December 1, Sunday: Commemoration Day (يوم الاحتفال);
  • December 2, Monday: National Day (اليوم الوطني);
  • December 3, Tuesday: National Day (اليوم الوطني).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - UAE

19.04.2024 14:57
Etihad Airways’ Al Qasim (Saudi Arabia) – Dubai route is open. Pin to board
18.04.2024 20:39
Global Village Park in Dubai extends its season until 5 May. Pin to board
17.04.2024 16:27
In Dubai, a law banning disposable bags will come into force on 1 June. Pin to board
17.04.2024 15:41
A heavy downpour hit Dubai. Pin to board
16.04.2024 20:55
The theme park Real Madrid World, dedicated to football club Real Madrid, was opened in Dubai. Pin to board
15.04.2024 20:45
The Dubai Food Festival will be held in Dubai from 19 April to 12 May. Pin to board
Newsfeed