Link has been copied

forest fires
09.05.2024

In Bangladesh, mangrove forests are burning.

Strong winds and abnormal heat are hindering firefighting.

Currency exchange rate BDT to USD

Updated 30.05.2024

BDT
BDT BDT
separ
USD
USD USD

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Bangladesh in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Bangladesh in 2024. Non-working days:

  • February 21, Wednesday: Mother Tongue Day (শহীদ দিবস);
  • February 26, Monday: Night of Forgiveness (শবে বরাত);
  • March 17, Sunday: Birthday of Sheikh Mujibur Rahman (শবে বরাত);
  • March 26, Tuesday: Independence Day (স্বাধীনতা দিবস);
  • April 5, Friday: Jumatul Bida (জুমাতুল বিদাহ);
  • April 6, Saturday: Laylat al-Qadr (লায়লাতুল কদর);
  • April 9, Tuesday: Eid al-Fitr (ঈদুল ফিতরের ছুটি);
  • April 10, Wednesday: Eid al-Fitr (আমার স্নাতকের);
  • April 11, Thursday: Eid al-Fitr (ঈদুল ফিতরের ছুটি);
  • April 14, Sunday: Bengali New Year (বাংলা নববর্ষ);
  • May 1, Wednesday: May Day (মে দিবস);
  • May 23, Thursday: Buddha Purnima (বুদ্ধ পূর্ণিমা);
  • June 16, Sunday: Eid al-Adha (ঈদুল আজহার ছুটি);
  • June 17, Monday: Eid al-Adha (ঈদুল আজহা);
  • June 18, Tuesday: Eid al-Adha (ঈদুল আজহা);
  • July 17, Wednesday: Ashura (আশুরা);
  • August 15, Thursday: National Day of Mourning (জাতীয় শোক দিবস);
  • August 26, Monday: Appearance Day of Krishna (শুভ জন্মাষ্টমী);
  • September 16, Monday: Mawlid-an-Nabi (ঈদ-ই-মিলাদ-উন-নবী);
  • October 13, Sunday: Vijaya Dashami (বিজয় দশমী);
  • December 16, Monday: Victory Day (বিজয়দিবস);
  • December 26, Wednesday: Christmas Day (ক্রিসমাস ডে).

Days off are Friday and Saturday.

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Bangladesh

24.05.2024 19:06
Cyclone Remal is coming to Bangladesh. Pin to board
09.05.2024 11:28
In Bangladesh, mangrove forests are burning. Pin to board
02.05.2024 18:03
Bangladesh is experiencing an abnormal heat wave. Pin to board
29.04.2024 20:37
Air China will launch flights from Beijing to Dhaka (Bangladesh) in June. Pin to board
22.04.2024 15:48
Dhaka (Bangladesh) – Abu Dhabi route of US-Bangla airline has been opened. Pin to board
26.03.2024 21:39
The time of the route Dhaka (Bangladesh) – Rome of Biman Bangladesh Airlines will increase by 90 minutes. Pin to board
Newsfeed