Link has been copied

flights to Innsbruck
05.02.2024

Icelandair’s Reykjavik (Iceland) – Innsbruck (Austria) route is open. 05.02.2024

Значок "Проверено сообществом"

Flights – until March. Tickets cost from $140 roundtrip.

Currency exchange rate EUR to ISK

Updated 28.02.2024

EUR
EUR EUR
separ
ISK
ISK ISK

Austria: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there is no COVID-related restrictions are imposed.

National holidays in Austria in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Austria in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year’s Day (Neues Jahr);
  • January 6, Saturday: Epiphany (Offenbarung);
  • April 1, Monday: Easter (Ostern);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Tag der Arbeit);
  • May 9, Thursday: Ascension Day (Christi Himmelfahrt);
  • May 20, Monday: Whit Monday (Pfingstmontag);
  • May 30, Thursday: Corpus Christi (Corpus Christi);
  • August 15, Thursday: Assumption (Mariä Aufnahme in den Himmel);
  • October 26, Saturday: National Day (Nationalfeiertag);
  • November 1, Friday: All Saints’ Day (Allerheiligen);
  • December 8, Sunday: Immaculate Conception (Unbefleckte Empfängnis);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas Day (Weihnachtstag);
  • December 26, Thursday: St. Stephen`s Day (Stephanstag).

Iceland: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Iceland in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Iceland in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Nýársdagur);
  • March 28, Thursday: Maundy Thursday (Skírdagur);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Föstudagurinn langi);
  • March 31, Sunday: Easter Sunday (Páskadagur);
  • April 1, Monday: Easter Monday (Annar í páskum);
  • April 25, Thursday: First Day of Summer (Sumardagurinn fyrsti);
  • May 1, Wednesday: May Day (Verkalýðsdagurinn);
  • May 9, Thursday: Ascension Day (Uppstigningardagur);
  • May 19, Sunday: Pentecost (Hvítasunnudagur);
  • May 20, Monday: Whit Monday (Annar í hvítasunnu);
  • June 17, Monday: Icelandic National Day (Þjóðhátíðardagurinn);
  • August 5, Monday: Commerce Day (Frídagur verslunarmanna);
  • December 24, Tuesday: Christmas Eve (Aðfangadagur);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Jóladagur);
  • December 26, Thursday: St. Stephen’s Day (Annar í jólum);
  • December 31, Tuesday: New Year’s Eve (Gamlársdagur).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Austria

19.02.2024 16:26
London (Luton) – Salzburg (Austria) route of Wizz Air airline was opened. Pin to board
06.02.2024 20:03
Austrian Airlines will increase the number of flights from Porto (Portugal) to Vienna (Austria) to 5 flights per week from May. Pin to board
05.02.2024 21:41
Icelandair’s Reykjavik (Iceland) – Innsbruck (Austria) route is open. Pin to board
04.01.2024 18:12
Romania and Bulgaria have agreed with Austria on partial accession to the Schengen area from March 2024. Pin to board
21.12.2023 16:09
Austria Airlines will resume flights from Austria to Israel from 8 January. Pin to board
20.12.2023 22:16
Austria has extended border controls with the Czech Republic until 17 February. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Iceland

26.02.2024 02:10
Reykjavik (Iceland) – Vilnius (Lithuania) route of Play airline has been opened. Pin to board
21.02.2024 10:32
The Fagradalsfjadl volcano has started erupting in Iceland. Pin to board
10.02.2024 15:24
Volcanic eruptions in Iceland caused a brief drop in tourist arrivals. Pin to board
05.02.2024 21:41
Icelandair’s Reykjavik (Iceland) – Innsbruck (Austria) route is open. Pin to board
05.02.2024 20:18
PLAY Airlines is launching a Valentine’s Day promotion on 14 February. Pin to board
29.01.2024 21:52
Reykjavik (Iceland) will host the Winter Lights Festival on 1-4 February. Pin to board
Newsfeed