Link has been copied

Jorge Newbery
09.02.2024

Homeless people were evicted from Jorge Newbery Airport in Buenos Aires, Argentina. 09.02.2024

There were 160 people living at the airport.

Currency exchange rate ARS to USD

Updated 23.02.2024

ARS
ARS ARS
separ
USD
USD USD

Argentina: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Argentina in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Argentina in 2024. Non-working days:

  • 1 January, Monday: New Year’s Day (día de Año Nuevo);
  • 12 February, Monday: Carnival (Carnaval);
  • 13 February, Tuesday: Carnival (Carnaval);
  • 24 March, Sunday: Day of Remembrance for Truth and Justice (Día Nacional de la Memoria por la Verdad y la Justicia);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Viernes Santo);
  • 2 April, Tuesday: Day of the Veterans and Fallen of the Malvinas War (Día de los Veteranos y Caídos de la Guerra de las Malvinas);
  • 1 May, Wednesday: Labour Day (Día del Trabajo);
  • 25 May, Saturday: May Revolution (Día de la Revolución de Mayo);
  • 17 June, Monday: Anniversary of the Passing of General Martín Miguel de Güemes (Aniversario del Fallecimiento del General Martín Miguel de Güemes);
  • 20 June, Thursday: General Manuel Belgrano Memorial Day (Día del Recuerdo del General Manuel Belgrano);
  • 9 July, Tuesday: Independence Day (Día de la Independencia);
  • 19 August, Monday: General José de San Martín Memorial Day (Día de la Memoria del General José de San Martín);
  • 11 September, Wednesday: Teacher’s Day (Día del Maestro);
  • 14 October, Monday: Day of Respect for Cultural Diversity (Día del Respeto a la Diversidad Cultural);
  • 18 November, Monday: National Sovereignty Day (Día de la Soberanía Nacional);
  • 8 December, Sunday: Immaculate Conception Day (Día de la Inmaculada Concepción de María);
  • 25 December, Wednesday: Christmas Day (día de Navidad).

Bridge holidays in Argentina in 2024:

  • Catholic Good Friday will be celebrated on March 28 and 29/

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Argentina

21.02.2024 18:41
Rio Grande Airport (Argentina) will be closed from 21 to 24 February due to runway maintenance work. Pin to board
18.02.2024 20:01
Bariloche Airport (Argentina) will be closed from 9 to 13 April due to maintenance work. Pin to board
18.02.2024 19:46
American Airlines is suspending flights to Buenos Aires (Argentina) and Santiago de Chile (Chile) from Dallas from 29 March. Pin to board
16.02.2024 20:07
JetSmart Airlines launched the route Montevideo (Uruguay) – Mendoza (Argentina) with a stopover in Santiago de Chile (Chile). Pin to board
16.02.2024 19:53
A red alert has been issued for flooding on the Rio de la Plata River (Argentina) due to heavy rains. Pin to board
15.02.2024 22:05
The arts festival will be held from February 15 to 18 in Cordoba (Argentina). Pin to board
Newsfeed