Link has been copied

Manama
07.06.2024

Gulf Air operates seasonal flights from Geneva (Switzerland) to Manama (Bahrain) until 27 September.

Flights – 2 times a week. Tickets cost from $700 roundtrip.

Currency exchange rate CHF to BHD

Updated 24.06.2024

CHF
CHF CHF
separ
BHD
BHD BHD

Switzerland: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Switzerland in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Switzerland in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Neujahr);
  • January 2, Tuesday: Berchtolds Tag – celebrated in the cantons of Aargau, Bern, Friborg, Glarus, Jura, Lucerne, Obwalden, Schaffhausen, Thurgau, Vaud;
  • January 6, Saturday: Epiphany (Offenbarung) – celebrated in the cantons of Graubünden, Lucerne, Schwyz, Ticino, Uri;
  • March 1, Friday: Republic Day (Tag der Republik) – celebrated in the canton of Neuchâtel;
  • March 19, Tuesday: St. Joseph’s Day (Tag des Heiligen Josef) – celebrated in the cantons of Graubünden, Lucerne, Nidwalden, Schwyz, Ticino, Uri, Valais;
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Guter Freitag) – celebrated everywhere except the cantons of Ticino, Valais;
  • April 1, Monday: Easter Monday (Ostermontag) – celebrated everywhere except the cantons of Neuchâtel, Solothurn, Valais, Zug;
  • April 4, Thursday: Battle of Näfelser (Näfelser Fahrt) – celebrated in the canton of Glarus;
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Tag der Arbeit) – celebrated in the cantons of Basel-Land, Basel-Stadt, Jura, Lucerne, Neuchâtel, Schaffhausen, Solothurn, Thurgau, Ticino, Zurich;
  • May 9, Thursday: Ascension Day (Christi Himmelfahrt);
  • May 20, Monday, Spirits Day (Pfingstmontag) – celebrated everywhere except the cantons of Neuchâtel, Solothurn, Valais, Zug;
  • May 30, Thursday: Feast of the Body of Christ (Corpus Christi) – celebrated everywhere except the cantons of Aargau, Basel-Land, Basel-Stadt, Bern, Geneva, Glarus, Neuchâtel, Schaffhausen, St. Gallen, Thurgau, Vaud, Zurich;
  • June 23, Sunday: Jura Independence Day (Unabhängigkeit des Jura) celebrated in the canton of Jura;
  • June 29, Saturday: St. Peter and Paul (St. Peter und St. Paul) – celebrated in the cantons of Grubünden, Ticino;
  • August 1, Thursday: National Day (Nationalfeiertag);
  • August 15, Thursday: Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary (Mariä Himmelfahrt) – celebrated in the cantons of Aargau, Appenzell-Innerrhoden, Friborg, Jura, Lucerne, Valais, Solothurn, Schwyz, Ticino, Uri, Valais, Zug;
  • September 5, Thursday: Lent of Geneva (Jeûne genevois) – celebrated in the canton of Geneva;
  • September 16, Monday: Day after Lent (Tag nach dem Bundesfasten) celebrated in the canton of Vaud;
  • September 22, Sunday: Saint Mauritius (St. Mauritius) – celebrated in the canton of Appenzell-Innerrhoden;
  • September 25, Wednesday: Brother Klaus Festival (Bruder-Klaus-Fest) – celebrated in the canton of Obwalden;
  • November 1, Friday: All Saints’ Day (Allerheiligen) – celebrated everywhere except the cantons of Aargau, Basel-Land, Basel-Stadt, Bern, Geneva, Grisons, Neuchâtel, Schaffhausen, Thurgau, Vaud, Zurich;
  • December 8, Sunday: Immaculate Conception (Unbefleckte Empfängnis) – celebrated in the cantons of Aargau, Appenzell-Innerrhoden, Friborg, Grisons, Lucerne, Schwyz, Obwalden, Schwyz, Ticino, Uri, Valais, Zug;
  • December 24, Tuesday: Christmas Eve (Heiligabend) – celebrated in the canton of Glarus;
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Weihnachtstag);
  • December 26, Thursday: National Day of Saint Stephen (Stephanstag) – celebrated everywhere except the cantons of Geneva, Jura, Neuchâtel, Solothurn, Valais, Vaud, Zug;
  • December 31, Tuesday: New Year’s Eve (Silvester) – celebrated in the canton of Glarus;
  • December 31, Tuesday: Restoration Day (Tag der Wiederherstellung) is celebrated in the canton of Geneva.

Bahrain: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Bahrain in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Bahrain in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (السنة الجديدة);
  • April 10, Wednesday: Eid ul-Fitr (عيد الفطر);
  • April 11, Thursday: Eid ul-Fitr (عيد الفطر);
  • April 12, Friday: Eid ul-Fitr (عيد الفطر);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labour Day (يوم العمل);
  • June 16, Sunday: Eid al-Adha (عيد الأضحى);
  • June 17, Monday: Eid al-Adha (عيد الأضحى);
  • June 18, Tuesday: Eid al-Adha (عيد الأضحى);
  • July 7, Sunday: Al Hijra New Year (سنة الهجرة الجديدة);
  • July 16, Tuesday: Ashura (عاشوراء);
  • July 17, Wednesday: Ashura (عاشوراء);
  • September 15, Sunday: Prophet’s Birthday (عيد المولد النبوي);
  • December 16, Monday: National Day (اليوم الوطني);
  • December 17, Tuesday: National Day (اليوم الوطني).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Switzerland

21.06.2024 08:36
Air Nostrum has opened a summer seasonal route from 29 June to 3 August from Geneva (Switzerland) to Tetouan (Morocco). Pin to board
19.06.2024 13:07
Edelweiss Air’s Zurich (Switzerland) – Evenes (Norway) route is open. Pin to board
17.06.2024 15:27
The JazzAscona jazz music festival will take place in Ascona, Switzerland from 20-29 June. Pin to board
07.06.2024 16:50
Gulf Air operates seasonal flights from Geneva (Switzerland) to Manama (Bahrain) until 27 September. Pin to board
04.06.2024 17:46
Germany has extended internal border controls with the Czech Republic, Poland and Switzerland. Pin to board
24.05.2024 21:46
Air India’s Delhi – Zurich (Switzerland) route has been opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Bahrain

21.06.2024 07:40
In July, Manama (Bahrain) will host a toy festival. Pin to board
11.06.2024 21:29
Thailand has eased visa regime with Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Qatar, and UAE. Pin to board
07.06.2024 16:50
Gulf Air operates seasonal flights from Geneva (Switzerland) to Manama (Bahrain) until 27 September. Pin to board
21.05.2024 11:19
The Sochi – Manama (Bahrain) route of Gulf Air was opened. Pin to board
16.05.2024 10:22
Gulf Air’s Manama (Bahrain) – Najaf (Iraq) route has been opened. Pin to board
09.05.2024 10:24
Gulf Air’s Manama (Bahrain) – Baghdad (Iraq) route was opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed