Link has been copied

events
01.04.2024

Graz (Austria) will host the Diagonale film festival on 4-9 April.

The event is dedicated to Austrian cinema. Tickets cost from €6.

Currency exchange rate EUR to USD

Updated 16.04.2024

EUR
EUR EUR
separ
USD
USD USD

Austria: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there is no COVID-related restrictions are imposed.

National holidays in Austria in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Austria in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year’s Day (Neues Jahr);
  • January 6, Saturday: Epiphany (Offenbarung);
  • April 1, Monday: Easter (Ostern);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Tag der Arbeit);
  • May 9, Thursday: Ascension Day (Christi Himmelfahrt);
  • May 20, Monday: Whit Monday (Pfingstmontag);
  • May 30, Thursday: Corpus Christi (Corpus Christi);
  • August 15, Thursday: Assumption (Mariä Aufnahme in den Himmel);
  • October 26, Saturday: National Day (Nationalfeiertag);
  • November 1, Friday: All Saints’ Day (Allerheiligen);
  • December 8, Sunday: Immaculate Conception (Unbefleckte Empfängnis);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas Day (Weihnachtstag);
  • December 26, Thursday: St. Stephen`s Day (Stephanstag).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Austria

05.04.2024 12:36
Austrian Airlines will start flying from Munich to Vienna from 7 May. Pin to board
04.04.2024 14:38
Austria has tightened border control on the border with Germany. Pin to board
01.04.2024 20:26
Graz (Austria) will host the Diagonale film festival on 4-9 April. Pin to board
19.02.2024 16:26
London (Luton) – Salzburg (Austria) route of Wizz Air airline was opened. Pin to board
06.02.2024 20:03
Austrian Airlines will increase the number of flights from Porto (Portugal) to Vienna (Austria) to 5 flights per week from May. Pin to board
05.02.2024 21:41
Icelandair’s Reykjavik (Iceland) – Innsbruck (Austria) route is open. Pin to board
Newsfeed