Link has been copied

01.04.2024

Germany will introduce border controls during the European Football Championship.

The tournament starts on 14 June and is expected to attract 2.7 million fans to stadiums and up to 12 million for public viewing.

Currency exchange rate EUR to USD

Updated 22.04.2024

EUR
EUR EUR
separ
USD
USD USD

Germany: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Germany in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Germany in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Neujahr);
  • January 6, Saturday: Epiphany (Heilige Drei Könige);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day (Internationaler Frauentag);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Karfreitag);
  • March 31, Sunday: Easter (Ostersonntag);
  • April 1, Monday: Easter (Ostermontag);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Tag der Arbeit);
  • May 9, Thursday: Ascension of Christ (Christi Himmelfahrt);
  • May 19, Sunday: Day of the Holy Trinity (Pfingstsonntag);
  • May 20, Monday: Day of the Holy Trinity (Pfingstmontag);
  • May 30, Thursday: Feast of the Body and Blood of Christ (Fronleichnam);
  • August 15, Thursday: Ascension of the Virgin Mary (Mariä Himmelfahrt);
  • September 20, Friday: International Children Day (Weltkindertag);
  • October 3, Thursday: Day of German Unity (Tag der Deutschen Einheit);
  • October 31, Thursday: Reformation Day (Reformationstag);
  • November 1, Friday: All Saints’ Day (Allerheiligen);
  • November 20, Wednesday: Day of repentance and prayer (Buß- und Bettag);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Erster Weihnachtstag);
  • December 26, Thursday: Christmas (Zweiter Weihnachtstag).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Germany

Today 14:41
In Germany, panel houses of the GDR times have been recognised as architectural monuments. Pin to board
Today 13:53
Heavy snowfalls have occurred in the south of Germany. Pin to board
18.04.2024 20:02
The summer seasonal route from Memmingen (Germany) to Tangier (Morocco) by Ryanair is open. Pin to board
18.04.2024 19:02
The summer seasonal route from Karlsruhe (Germany) to Tangier (Morocco) of Ryanair airline was opened. Pin to board
17.04.2024 16:26
Nile Air launches charter flights from Hurghada (Egypt) to Stuttgart (Germany) from 18 May. Pin to board
16.04.2024 20:05
Stuttgart (Germany) will host the Stuttgarter Frühlingsfest beer festival from 20 April to 12 May. Pin to board
Newsfeed