Link has been copied

03.04.2024

Georgian Airways has opened sales for special flights to Dortmund, Hamburg, and Dusseldorf for June 2024.

They are timed to coincide with the matches of the Georgian national football team at the continental championship. Tickets cost from $295 one way. 

Currency exchange rate GEL to EUR

Updated 22.04.2024

GEL
GEL GEL
separ
EUR
EUR EUR

Georgia: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Georgia in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Georgia in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Ახალი წელი);
  • January 2, Tuesday: Bedoba (ცუდი რამ);
  • January 7, Sunday: Christmas (შობა);
  • January 19, Friday: Baptism (მონათვლა);
  • March 3, Sunday: Mother’s Day (Დედის დღე);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day (ქალთა საერთაშორისო დღე);
  • April 9, Tuesday: National Unity Day (ეროვნული ერთიანობის დღე);
  • May 3, Friday: Good Friday (Კარგი პარასკევი);
  • May 4, Saturday: Great Saturday (დიდი შაბათი);
  • May 5, Sunday: Easter (აღდგომა);
  • May 6, Monday: Easter Monday (აღდგომის ორშაბათი);
  • May 9, Thursday: Victory Day (Გამარჯვების დღე);
  • May 12, Sunday: St. Andrew’s Day(ანდრეის პირველი დღე);
  • May 26, Sunday: Independence Day (Დამოუკიდებლობის დღე);
  • August 28, Wednesday: Holy Mary’s Day (წმინდა მარიამის დღე);
  • October 14, Monday: Mtskhetoba (მთსხეტობა);
  • November 23, Saturday: Day of St. George (წმინდა გიორგის დღე).

Germany: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Germany in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Germany in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Neujahr);
  • January 6, Saturday: Epiphany (Heilige Drei Könige);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day (Internationaler Frauentag);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Karfreitag);
  • March 31, Sunday: Easter (Ostersonntag);
  • April 1, Monday: Easter (Ostermontag);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Tag der Arbeit);
  • May 9, Thursday: Ascension of Christ (Christi Himmelfahrt);
  • May 19, Sunday: Day of the Holy Trinity (Pfingstsonntag);
  • May 20, Monday: Day of the Holy Trinity (Pfingstmontag);
  • May 30, Thursday: Feast of the Body and Blood of Christ (Fronleichnam);
  • August 15, Thursday: Ascension of the Virgin Mary (Mariä Himmelfahrt);
  • September 20, Friday: International Children Day (Weltkindertag);
  • October 3, Thursday: Day of German Unity (Tag der Deutschen Einheit);
  • October 31, Thursday: Reformation Day (Reformationstag);
  • November 1, Friday: All Saints’ Day (Allerheiligen);
  • November 20, Wednesday: Day of repentance and prayer (Buß- und Bettag);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Erster Weihnachtstag);
  • December 26, Thursday: Christmas (Zweiter Weihnachtstag).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Georgia

21.04.2024 11:15
Gvariloba festival will be held in Kutaisi on 2 May. Pin to board
21.04.2024 09:17
Most ziplines along the road to Ritsa in Abkhazia are recognised as unsafe. Pin to board
21.04.2024 09:08
Air Astana will increase the number of flights from Almaty to Tbilisi to 7 per week in June. Pin to board
18.04.2024 22:54
Red Wings is increasing the number of flights from Moscow (Domodedovo) to Batumi to 7 per week from 25 May. Pin to board
18.04.2024 22:44
Protests against the law on foreign agents took place on Rustaveli Avenue in Tbilisi. Pin to board
18.04.2024 11:24
Batumi celebrates Batumoba City Day on 27-28 April. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Germany

Today 13:53
Heavy snowfalls have occurred in the south of Germany. Pin to board
18.04.2024 20:02
The summer seasonal route from Memmingen (Germany) to Tangier (Morocco) by Ryanair is open. Pin to board
18.04.2024 19:02
The summer seasonal route from Karlsruhe (Germany) to Tangier (Morocco) of Ryanair airline was opened. Pin to board
17.04.2024 16:26
Nile Air launches charter flights from Hurghada (Egypt) to Stuttgart (Germany) from 18 May. Pin to board
16.04.2024 20:05
Stuttgart (Germany) will host the Stuttgarter Frühlingsfest beer festival from 20 April to 12 May. Pin to board
12.04.2024 16:18
Nile Air launches charter flights from Hurghada (Egypt) to Munich (Germany) from 18 May. Pin to board
Newsfeed