Link has been copied

codeshare agreement
08.07.2024

Garuda Indonesia and Singapore Airlines have signed a codeshare agreement.

It is valid on flights to Indonesia and South Africa.

Currency exchange rate IDR to ZAR

Updated 22.07.2024

IDR
IDR IDR
separ
ZAR
ZAR ZAR

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Indonesia in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Indonesia in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Tahun Baru);
  • February 8, Thursday: Isra and Miraj (Isra dan Miraj);
  • February 9, Friday: Chinese New Year (tahun baru Imlek);
  • February 10, Saturday: Chinese New Year (tahun baru Imlek);
  • March 11, Monday: Balian New Year (Tahun Baru Balian);
  • March 12, Tuesday: Balian New Year (Tahun Baru Balian);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Jumat yang hebat);
  • April 8, Monday: Eid Ul-Fitr (Lebaran);
  • April 9, Tuesday: Eid Ul-Fitr (Lebaran);
  • May 2, Tuesday: Eid al-Adha (Lebaran);
  • April 11, Thursday: Eid al-Adha (Lebaran);
  • April 12, Friday: Eid al-Adha (Lebaran);
  • April 13, Saturday: Eid al-Adha (Lebaran);
  • April 14, Sunday: Eid al-Adha (Lebaran);
  • April 15, Monday: Eid al-Adha (Lebaran);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (hari Buruh);
  • May 9, Thursday: Day of the Ascension of Jesus Christ (Kamis Hari Kenaikan Yesus Kristus);
  • May 10, Friday: Celebration of the Ascension of Jesus Christ (Kamis Hari Kenaikan Yesus Kristus);
  • May 23, Thursday: Waisak (Waisak);
  • May 24, Friday: Wesak;
  • June 1, Saturday: Pancasila Day (Hari Lahir Pancasila);
  • June 17, Monday: Idul Adha;
  • June 18, Tuesday: Idul Adha;
  • July 7, Sunday: Islamic New Year (Tahun Baru Islam);
  • August 17, Saturday: Independence Day (Sabtu Hari Kemerdekaan);
  • September 16, Monday: Birthday of the Prophet Muhammad (Maulid Nabi Muhammad);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Menikah Natal);
  • December 26, Thursday: Christmas (Menikah Natal).

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in South Africa in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in South Africa in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year’s Day;
  • March 21, Thursday: Human Rights Day;
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday;
  • April 1, Monday: Family Day;
  • April 27, Saturday: Freedom Day;
  • May 1, Wednesday: Workers’ Day;
  • June 16, Sunday: Youth Day;
  • June 17, Monday: Youth Day;
  • August 9, Friday: National Women’s Day;
  • September 24, Tuesday: Heritage Day;
  • December 16, Monday: Day of Reconciliation;
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas;
  • December 26, Thursday: Day of Goodwill.

If a holiday falls on a Sunday, the following Monday becomes a holiday.

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Indonesia

19.07.2024 15:09
China Southern Airlines’ Denpasar (Bali, Indonesia) – Shenzhen (China) route has been opened. Pin to board
16.07.2024 10:26
TransNusa Airlines launches flights from Subang (Malaysia) to Jakarta (Indonesia). Pin to board
15.07.2024 11:59
The route Jakarta (Indonesia) – Chongqing (China) of Citilink Indonesia airline was opened. Pin to board
08.07.2024 11:14
Garuda Indonesia and Singapore Airlines have signed a codeshare agreement. Pin to board
26.06.2024 11:04
The authorities of Bali will not increase the tourist tax. Pin to board
19.06.2024 12:56
Etihad’s Abu Dhabi – Denpasar (Bali) route has been launched. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - South Africa

15.07.2024 18:45
Durban International Film Festival will take place in Durban (South Africa) on 18-28 July. Pin to board
08.07.2024 11:14
Garuda Indonesia and Singapore Airlines have signed a codeshare agreement. Pin to board
18.06.2024 16:32
National Arts Festival will be held in Grahamstown (South Africa) on 20-30 June. Pin to board
17.06.2024 14:19
Two cities in South Africa (Cape Town and Johannesburg) will host the Encounters documentary film festival from 20-30 June. Pin to board
06.06.2024 13:55
Snow has fallen in Cape Town (South Africa). Pin to board
05.06.2024 12:07
The province of Natal (South Africa) suffered from flooding. Pin to board
Newsfeed