Link has been copied

Georgia
11.05.2024

From 1 June, it will be impossible to come to Georgia without insurance.

Violators will be fined 300 GEL ($112).

Currency exchange rate GEL to USD

Updated 26.05.2024

GEL
GEL GEL
separ
USD
USD USD

Georgia: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Georgia in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Georgia in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Ახალი წელი);
  • January 2, Tuesday: Bedoba (ცუდი რამ);
  • January 7, Sunday: Christmas (შობა);
  • January 19, Friday: Baptism (მონათვლა);
  • March 3, Sunday: Mother’s Day (Დედის დღე);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day (ქალთა საერთაშორისო დღე);
  • April 9, Tuesday: National Unity Day (ეროვნული ერთიანობის დღე);
  • May 3, Friday: Good Friday (Კარგი პარასკევი);
  • May 4, Saturday: Great Saturday (დიდი შაბათი);
  • May 5, Sunday: Easter (აღდგომა);
  • May 6, Monday: Easter Monday (აღდგომის ორშაბათი);
  • May 9, Thursday: Victory Day (Გამარჯვების დღე);
  • May 12, Sunday: St. Andrew’s Day(ანდრეის პირველი დღე);
  • May 26, Sunday: Independence Day (Დამოუკიდებლობის დღე);
  • August 28, Wednesday: Holy Mary’s Day (წმინდა მარიამის დღე);
  • October 14, Monday: Mtskhetoba (მთსხეტობა);
  • November 23, Saturday: Day of St. George (წმინდა გიორგის დღე).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Georgia

23.05.2024 21:24
Bathing season in Abkhazia will be opened on 1 June. Pin to board
21.05.2024 20:55
Georgia celebrates Independence Day on 26 March. Pin to board
19.05.2024 22:13
Unistream resumed money transfers from Russia to Georgia. Pin to board
15.05.2024 20:50
The UK visa centre in Tbilisi is temporarily closed. Pin to board
11.05.2024 08:54
From 1 June, it will be impossible to come to Georgia without insurance. Pin to board
09.05.2024 21:34
The Dushanbe-Tbilisi route of Somon Air was opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed