Link has been copied

forest fires
09.05.2024

Forests are burning in Yamagata Prefecture, Japan.

No one was injured.

Currency exchange rate JPY to USD

Updated 21.05.2024

JPY
JPY JPY
separ
USD
USD USD

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Japan in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Japan in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (元日);
  • January 2, Tuesday: New Year (元日);
  • January 3, Wednesday: New Year (元日);
  • January 8, Monday: Coming of Age Day (成人の日);
  • February 12, Monday: Day of the national foundation (国立財団の日);
  • February 23, Friday: The birthday of the emperor (天皇誕生日);
  • March 20, Wednesday: Day of spring equinox (春馬の日);
  • April 29, Monday: Showa Day (ソバの日);
  • May 3, Friday: Constitution day (憲法記念日);
  • May 4, Saturday: Day of greenery (緑の日)
  • May 6, Monday: Children’s Day (こどもの日);
  • July 15, Monday: Marine Day (海の日);
  • August 12, Monday: Mountain Day (山の日);
  • September 16, Monday: Respect for the Aged Day (老年敬意の日);
  • September 23, Monday: Autumn equinox day (秋のエクイノックスデー);
  • October 14, Monday: Sports Day (スポーツの日);
  • November 4, Thursday: Culture Day (文化の日);
  • November 23, Saturday: Labor Thanksgiving Day (仕事に感謝の日);
  • December 31, Tuesday: New Year (新年).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Japan

09.05.2024 15:37
Forests are burning in Yamagata Prefecture, Japan. Pin to board
09.05.2024 13:16
ZIPAIR increases the number of flights from Tokyo to San Jose (USA) to 6 per week from 1 June to 30 September. Pin to board
09.05.2024 13:11
The city of Uchinada (Japan) will host the World Kite Festival on 12 May. Pin to board
09.05.2024 11:12
Kyoto, Japan, will host the Aoi-matsuri festival on 15 May. Pin to board
03.05.2024 12:44
In Hiroshima (Japan) on May 3-5, the festival of flowers will be held. Pin to board
02.05.2024 15:53
Japan Airlines has launched a programme to convert vegetable oil into environmentally friendly aviation fuel. Pin to board
Newsfeed