Link has been copied

Etihad Airways
07.02.2024

Etihad Airways increases the number of flights from Abu Dhabi to Colombo (Sri Lanka) to 14 per week from 1 May. 07.02.2024

Tickets cost from $470 roundtrip.

Currency exchange rate AED to LKR

Updated 28.02.2024

AED
AED AED
separ
LKR
LKR LKR

United Arab Emirates: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in the UAE in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in the UAE in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (السنة الجديدة);
  • April 8, Monday: Eid al-Fitr (عيد الفطر);
  • April 9, Tuesday: Eid al-Fitr (عيد الفطر);
  • April 10, Wednesday: Eid al-Fitr (عيد الفطر);
  • April 11, Thursday: Eid al-Fitr (عيد الفطر);
  • April 12, Friday: Eid al-Fitr (عيد الفطر);
  • June 15, Saturday: Arafat Day (عرفات يوم);
  • June 16, Sunday: Eid al-Adha (عيد الأضحى);
  • June 17, Monday: Eid al-Adha (عيد الأضحى);
  • June 18, Tuesday: Eid al-Adha (عيد الأضحى);
  • July 7, Sunday: Islamic New Year (رأس السنة الهجرية);
  • September 15, Sunday: Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday (عيد ميلاد النبي محمد);
  • December 1, Sunday: Commemoration Day (يوم الاحتفال);
  • December 2, Monday: National Day (اليوم الوطني);
  • December 3, Tuesday: National Day (اليوم الوطني).

Sri Lanka: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Sri Lanka in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Sri Lanka in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 15, Monday: Pongal (தைப்பொங்கல்);
  • January 25, Thursday: Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day (துருத்து பௌர்ணமி போயா நாள்);
  • February 4, Sunday: National Day of Sri Lanka (இலங்கை தேசிய தினம்);
  • February 23, Friday: Navam Full Moon Poya Day (ஒன்பதாம் பௌர்ணமி போயா நாள்);
  • March 8, Friday: Makhashivaratri (மகா_சிவராத்திரி);
  • March 24, Sunday: Madin Full Moon Poya Day (மதின் பௌர்ணமி போயா நாள்);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (புனித வெள்ளி);
  • April 11, Thursday: Eid Ul-Fitr (ஈதுல் பித்ர்);
  • April 12, Friday: Sinhala and Tamil New Year (சிங்களம் மற்றும் தமிழ் புத்தாண்டு தினம்);
  • April 13, Saturday: Sinhala and Tamil New Year (சிங்களம் மற்றும் தமிழ் புத்தாண்டு தினம்);
  • April 23, Tuesday: Bak Full Moon Poya Day (பாக் பௌர்ணமி போயா நாள்);
  • May 1, Wednesday: May day (மே தினம்);
  • May 23, Thursday: Vesak Full Moon Poya Day (வெசாக் பௌர்ணமி போயா நாள்);
  • May 24, Friday: Day following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day (வெசாக் பௌர்ணமி போயா நாள்);
  • June 17, Monday: Eid al-Adha (குறும்பு விருந்து);
  • June 21, Friday: Poson Full Moon Poya Day (பொசன் பௌர்ணமி போயா நாள்);
  • July 20, Saturday: Esala Full Moon Poya Day (மாவட்ட பௌர்ணமி போயா நாள்);
  • August 19, Monday: Nikini Full Moon Poya Day (நிகினி பௌர்ணமி போயா நாள்);
  • September 16, Monday: Mavlid (மவ்லித்);
  • September 17, Tuesday: Binara Full Moon Poya Day (பினரா பௌர்ணமி போயா நாள்);
  • October 17, Thursday: Vap Full Moon Poya Day (வப் பௌர்ணமி போயா நாள்);
  • October 31, Thursday: Diwali (தீபாவளி);
  • November 15, Friday: Ill Full Moon Poya Day (உடம்பு பௌர்ணமி போயா நாள்);
  • December 14, Saturday: The day of the full moon Hinduap (உந்துவப் பௌர்ணமி போயா நாள்);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (கிறிஸ்துமஸ்).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - UAE

Today 09:22
Etihad Airways is increasing the number of flights from Abu Dhabi to Boston (USA) to 4 per week from 31 March. Pin to board
27.02.2024 22:21
Colombian authorities have approved Emirates Airlines’ application to operate flights between Dubai and Bogota with a stopover in Miami. Pin to board
27.02.2024 08:55
A yacht exhibition will be held in Dubai from 28 February to 3 March. Pin to board
23.02.2024 02:21
Taste of Dubai festival will be held in Dubai on 23-25 February. Pin to board
19.02.2024 22:05
The UAE embassy will open in Bishkek. Pin to board
19.02.2024 20:04
UAE and Oman have relaxed visa requirements at the UAE-Oman border. Pin to board
Newsfeed