Link has been copied

Fujairah
06.06.2024

Egyptair will launch flights from Cairo to Fujairah (UAE) in July.

The flight time is 3 hours and 20 minutes. Tickets cost from $260 roundtrip. 

Currency exchange rate AED to EGP

Updated 25.06.2024

AED
AED AED
separ
EGP
EGP EGP

United Arab Emirates: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in the UAE in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in the UAE in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (السنة الجديدة);
  • April 8, Monday: Eid al-Fitr (عيد الفطر);
  • April 9, Tuesday: Eid al-Fitr (عيد الفطر);
  • April 10, Wednesday: Eid al-Fitr (عيد الفطر);
  • April 11, Thursday: Eid al-Fitr (عيد الفطر);
  • April 12, Friday: Eid al-Fitr (عيد الفطر);
  • June 15, Saturday: Arafat Day (عرفات يوم);
  • June 16, Sunday: Eid al-Adha (عيد الأضحى);
  • June 17, Monday: Eid al-Adha (عيد الأضحى);
  • June 18, Tuesday: Eid al-Adha (عيد الأضحى);
  • July 7, Sunday: Islamic New Year (رأس السنة الهجرية);
  • September 15, Sunday: Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday (عيد ميلاد النبي محمد);
  • December 1, Sunday: Commemoration Day (يوم الاحتفال);
  • December 2, Monday: National Day (اليوم الوطني);
  • December 3, Tuesday: National Day (اليوم الوطني).

Egypt: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Egypt in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Egypt in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 7, Sunday: Coptic Christmas (عيد الميلاد القبطية);
  • January 25, Thursday: Day of the Revolution of 25-th January (يوم الثورة 25 يناير);
  • April 10, Wednesday: Eid al Adha (عيد الأضحى);
  • April 11, Thursday: Eid al Adha (عيد الأضحى);
  • April 25, Thursday: The day of the SININA (يوم سينينا);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (عيد العمال);
  • May 5, Sunday: Coptic Easter (قبعة عيد الفصح);
  • May 6, Monday: Sham Ennesim (شم النسيم);
  • June 15, Saturday: Day Arafat (يوم عرفات);
  • June 16, Sunday: Kurban-Bayram (كوربان بايرام);
  • June 17, Monday: Kurban-Bayram (كوربان بايرام);
  • June 30, Sunday: Revolution Day June 30 (يوم الثورة 30 يونيو);
  • July 7, Sunday: Islamic New Year (رأس السنة الهجرية);
  • July 23, Tuesday: Day of Revolution (يوم الثورة);
  • September 15, Sunday: Birthday of the Prophet Muhammad (عيد ميلاد النبي محمد);
  • October 6, Sunday: Day of the Armed Forces (يوم القوات المسلحة).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - UAE

Today 08:51
In the UAE on the island of Al-Sinniyah archaeologists have discovered the ruins of the city of Tuam. Pin to board
Today 08:27
Dubai will host the Dubai Summer Surprises sale festival from 28 June to 1 September. Pin to board
21.06.2024 19:05
New parking rules have been introduced in Al Ain (UAE). Pin to board
19.06.2024 12:56
Etihad’s Abu Dhabi – Denpasar (Bali) route has been launched. Pin to board
19.06.2024 12:42
Dubai will host the Raver Tots music festival on 23 June. Pin to board
16.06.2024 19:08
Air Arabia’s Sharjah (UAE) – Krakow (Poland) route is open. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Egypt

Today 08:40
EgyptAir’s Cairo (Egypt) – Mogadishu (Somalia) route with a stopover in Djibouti (Djibouti) is open. Pin to board
Today 01:13
The Egyptian government will revoke the licences of 16 tour companies because of the death of pilgrims in Mecca. Pin to board
19.06.2024 12:49
El Dabaa (Egypt) – Riyadh (Saudi Arabia) route of flynas airline has been opened. Pin to board
18.06.2024 22:58
The Cairo – Yerevan route of Air Cairo airline was opened. Pin to board
16.06.2024 20:41
Belavia performs charter flights from Minsk to El Alamein (Egypt) until 4 October. Pin to board
12.06.2024 09:25
Nile Air launches charter flights from Hurghada (Egypt) to Hamburg (Germany) from 21 June. Pin to board
Newsfeed