Link has been copied

flights to Rome
09.02.2024

Dhaka (Bangladesh) – Rome route of Biman Bangladesh Airlines has been opened. 09.02.2024

Flights will start from 26 March. Tickets are priced from $450 roundtrip. 

Currency exchange rate BDT to EUR

Updated 28.02.2024

BDT
BDT BDT
separ
EUR
EUR EUR

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Bangladesh in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Bangladesh in 2024. Non-working days:

  • February 21, Wednesday: Mother Tongue Day (শহীদ দিবস);
  • February 26, Monday: Night of Forgiveness (শবে বরাত);
  • March 17, Sunday: Birthday of Sheikh Mujibur Rahman (শবে বরাত);
  • March 26, Tuesday: Independence Day (স্বাধীনতা দিবস);
  • April 5, Friday: Jumatul Bida (জুমাতুল বিদাহ);
  • April 6, Saturday: Laylat al-Qadr (লায়লাতুল কদর);
  • April 9, Tuesday: Eid al-Fitr (ঈদুল ফিতরের ছুটি);
  • April 10, Wednesday: Eid al-Fitr (আমার স্নাতকের);
  • April 11, Thursday: Eid al-Fitr (ঈদুল ফিতরের ছুটি);
  • April 14, Sunday: Bengali New Year (বাংলা নববর্ষ);
  • May 1, Wednesday: May Day (মে দিবস);
  • May 23, Thursday: Buddha Purnima (বুদ্ধ পূর্ণিমা);
  • June 16, Sunday: Eid al-Adha (ঈদুল আজহার ছুটি);
  • June 17, Monday: Eid al-Adha (ঈদুল আজহা);
  • June 18, Tuesday: Eid al-Adha (ঈদুল আজহা);
  • July 17, Wednesday: Ashura (আশুরা);
  • August 15, Thursday: National Day of Mourning (জাতীয় শোক দিবস);
  • August 26, Monday: Appearance Day of Krishna (শুভ জন্মাষ্টমী);
  • September 16, Monday: Mawlid-an-Nabi (ঈদ-ই-মিলাদ-উন-নবী);
  • October 13, Sunday: Vijaya Dashami (বিজয় দশমী);
  • December 16, Monday: Victory Day (বিজয়দিবস);
  • December 26, Wednesday: Christmas Day (ক্রিসমাস ডে).

Days off are Friday and Saturday.

Italy: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Italy in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Italy in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Capodanno);
  • January 6, Saturday: Epiphany (Epifania);
  • March 31, Sunday: Easter (Pasqua);
  • April 1, Monday: Easter (Pasqua);
  • April 25, Thursday: Liberation Day (giorno della liberazione);
  • May 1, Wednesday: International Day of Workers (Festa dei lavoratori);
  • June 2, Sunday: Day of the Republic (Giorno della Repubblica);
  • August 15, Thursday: Assumption of the Virgin (Assunzione della Vergine);
  • November 1, Friday: All Saints’ Day (Tutti i Santi);
  • December 8, Sunday: Day of the immaculate conception (Festeggia l’Immacolata Concezione);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Natale);
  • December 26, Thursday: Saint Stefan’s Day (Giorno di Santo Stefano).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Bangladesh

09.02.2024 20:13
Dhaka (Bangladesh) – Rome route of Biman Bangladesh Airlines has been opened. Pin to board
31.01.2024 09:01
Oman Air will stop flights from Muscat to Chittagong (Bangladesh) from 31 March. Pin to board
30.01.2024 07:47
NXT Air has stopped flying in Bangladesh. Pin to board
18.01.2024 11:47
An international film festival will be held in Dhaka (Bangladesh) on 20-28 January. Pin to board
21.12.2023 23:26
The Chennai (India) – Dhaka (Bangladesh) route of Biman Airlines has been opened. Pin to board
22.11.2023 23:43
Bangladesh has recorded an outbreak of dengue epidemic. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Italy

27.02.2024 06:47
Smog has been recorded in Milan. Pin to board
25.02.2024 00:35
Jet2.com increases the number of flights from Manchester (UK) to Olbia (Sardinia, Italy) to 3 per week from 6 July. Pin to board
19.02.2024 11:40
Italy’s airports will introduce security checks in the summer to combat dengue fever. Pin to board
19.02.2024 09:40
The route Chicago (USA) – Rome of American Airlines has been opened. Pin to board
19.02.2024 00:22
The route Charlotte (USA) – Rome of American Airlines has been opened. Pin to board
15.02.2024 20:27
ITA Airways will change its destination airport in London from 1 April and will operate to London City. Pin to board
Newsfeed