Link has been copied

denies entry
01.04.2024

Cuba denies entry to Taiwanese citizens.

Havana does not recognise the passport of the Republic of China because of the “one-China principle”.

Currency exchange rate CUP to TWD

Updated 22.04.2024

CUP
CUP CUP
separ
TWD
TWD TWD

Cuba: country`s borders status

Borders are open with restrictions.

Entry conditions for citizens and tourists

Passengers must have a QR code generated after the completion online of “D’Viajeros” form. The form must be submitted at most 48 hours before departure of the last direct flight to Cuba.

Coronavirus information

Arriving passengers could be tested for a COVID-19 with an RT-PCR method.

National holidays in Cuba in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Cuba in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: Triumph of the revolution (Triunfo de la Revolución);
  • January 2, Tuesday: Victory Day of the Armed Forces (Día de Victoria de las Fuerzas Armadas);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Viernes Santo);
  • May 1, Wednesday: International Workers’ Day (Día de los trabajadores);
  • July 25, Thursday: Assault of the Moncada garrison (Conmemoración del asalto a Moncada);
  • July 26, Friday: Day of the National Rebellion (Día de la Rebeldía Nacional);
  • July 27, Saturday: Assault of the Moncada garrison (Conmemoración del asalto a Moncada);
  • October 10, Thursday: Independence Day (Día de la Independencia);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Navidad).

Taiwan: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Taiwan in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Taiwan in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (新年);
  • January 1, Monday: Republic Day (共和国日);
  • February 8, Thursday: Chinese New Year (中国新年);
  • February 9, Friday: Chinese New Year (中国新年);
  • February 10, Saturday: Chinese New Year (中国新年);
  • February 11, Sunday: Chinese New Year (中国新年);
  • February 12, Monday: Chinese New Year (中国新年);
  • February 13, Tuesday: Chinese New Year (中国新年);
  • February 14, Wednesday: Chinese New Year (中国新年);
  • February 28, Wednesday: 228 Peace Memorial Day (228和平纪念日);
  • April 4, Thursday: Children’s Day (儿童节);
  • April 4, Thursday: Qing Ming Festival (清明节);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labour Day (劳动节);
  • June 10, Monday: Dragon Boat Festival (端午节);
  • September 17, Tuesday: Mid-Autumn Festival (中秋节);
  • October 10, Thursday: ROC National Day (罗克国庆日).


Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

Updates on visa requirements

Issuance of all types of visas is resumed.

  • Visa exemption for nationals of Japan with a normal passport is suspended.
  • Visa exemption for nationals of Brunei Darussalam and Singapore with a normal passport resumed.

National holidays in China in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in China in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (新年);
  • from February 10 to February 17, from Saturday to Saturday: Chinese New Year (春節);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day (国际妇女节);
  • April 4 to April 6, Thursday to Saturday: Zinmin (清明節);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Day of International Solidarity of Workers (中国青年日);
  • May 4, Saturday: China youth day (国际儿童节);
  • June 1, Saturday: International Children’s Day (国际儿童节);
  • June 10, Monday: Feast of dragon boats (端午).
  • August 1, Thursday: The day of the creation of the People’s Liberation Army of China (创建中国人民解放军的那天);
  • September 15 to September 17, from Sunday to Tuesday: Feast of mid -autumn (中秋節);
  • September 10, Sunday: Teacher’s Day (教师节);
  • October 1 to October 7, Tuesday to Monday: The day of education of the PRC (中国教育日).

Bridge holidays in China in 2024:

after Zinmin, the working day is April 7 (Sunday), the celebration of Day of International Solidarity of Workers will last 5 days: from May 1 to May 5, from Wednesday to Sunday, and April 28 (Sunday) and May 11 ( Saturday) are working days, September 14 (Saturday) before the Mid-Autumn Festival is working day, September 29 (Sunday) and October 12 (Saturday) are working days.

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Cuba

04.04.2024 01:09
The Cuban Music Festival will be held in Havana (Cuba) from May 11 to 19. Pin to board
01.04.2024 16:45
Cuba denies entry to Taiwanese citizens. Pin to board
16.03.2024 21:40
The Havana (Cuba) – Caracas (Venezuela) route of Cubana de Aviación airline was opened. Pin to board
06.02.2024 20:21
The coast of Havana (Cuba) was inundated by strong waves. Pin to board
06.02.2024 00:48
Floods were reported due to heavy rains in Cuba. Pin to board
02.02.2024 10:51
Condor Airlines’ Frankfurt (Germany) – Holguin (Cuba) route has been opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - China

17.04.2024 22:48
The route Krasnoyarsk – Harbin (China) of the airline Rossiya was opened. Pin to board
17.04.2024 13:23
The International Kite Festival will be held in Weifang (China) on 20-22 April. Pin to board
16.04.2024 21:12
Sochi and Guangzhou (China) have become sister cities. Pin to board
15.04.2024 13:24
An archive of antiquarian books has opened in Beijing. Pin to board
14.04.2024 22:53
The Chinese visa centre in Moscow will not issue passports from 28 April to 5 May. Pin to board
14.04.2024 20:16
Shanghai – Novosibirsk route of S7 airline opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed