Link has been copied

Tbilisi
31.03.2024

Consulate of Uruguay will open in Tbilisi.

Diplomatic relations between the countries have been established since 1994.

Currency exchange rate UYU to GEL

Updated 22.04.2024

UYU
UYU UYU
separ
GEL
GEL GEL

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Uruguay in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Uruguay in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Año Nuevo);
  • January 6, Saturday: Epiphany (Epifanía);
  • February 12, Monday: Carnival (Carnaval);
  • February 13, Tuesday: Carnival (Carnaval);
  • March 28, Thursday: Maundy Thursday (Jueves Santo);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Buen viernes);
  • April 22, Monday: Landing of the Patriots (Aterrizaje de los patriotas);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labour Day (día del Trabajo);
  • May 18, Saturday: Battle of Las Piedras (Batalla de Las Piedras);
  • June 19, Wednesday: Birth of Artigas (Nacimiento de Artigas);
  • July 18, Thursday: Constitution Day (día de la Constitución);
  • August 25, Sunday: Independence Day (Día de la Independencia);
  • October 12, Saturday: Día de la Raza (Día de la Raza);
  • November 2, Saturday: All Souls’ Day (Día de los Fieles Difuntos);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Navidad).

Georgia: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Georgia in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Georgia in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Ახალი წელი);
  • January 2, Tuesday: Bedoba (ცუდი რამ);
  • January 7, Sunday: Christmas (შობა);
  • January 19, Friday: Baptism (მონათვლა);
  • March 3, Sunday: Mother’s Day (Დედის დღე);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day (ქალთა საერთაშორისო დღე);
  • April 9, Tuesday: National Unity Day (ეროვნული ერთიანობის დღე);
  • May 3, Friday: Good Friday (Კარგი პარასკევი);
  • May 4, Saturday: Great Saturday (დიდი შაბათი);
  • May 5, Sunday: Easter (აღდგომა);
  • May 6, Monday: Easter Monday (აღდგომის ორშაბათი);
  • May 9, Thursday: Victory Day (Გამარჯვების დღე);
  • May 12, Sunday: St. Andrew’s Day(ანდრეის პირველი დღე);
  • May 26, Sunday: Independence Day (Დამოუკიდებლობის დღე);
  • August 28, Wednesday: Holy Mary’s Day (წმინდა მარიამის დღე);
  • October 14, Monday: Mtskhetoba (მთსხეტობა);
  • November 23, Saturday: Day of St. George (წმინდა გიორგის დღე).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Uruguay

31.03.2024 22:01
Consulate of Uruguay will open in Tbilisi. Pin to board
27.02.2024 22:13
The route Santiago (Chile) – Salvador de Bahia (Uruguay) of Sky Airline was opened. Pin to board
26.02.2024 04:36
Reconstruction works have been completed at Salto Airport (Uruguay). Pin to board
16.02.2024 20:07
JetSmart Airlines launched the route Montevideo (Uruguay) – Mendoza (Argentina) with a stopover in Santiago de Chile (Chile). Pin to board
04.02.2024 17:55
The route Montevideo (Uruguay) – Rio de Janeiro (Brazil) of JetSMART airline is opened. Pin to board
13.01.2024 16:53
The route Lima (Peru) – Montevideo (Uruguay) by SKY Airline has been opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Georgia

21.04.2024 11:15
Gvariloba festival will be held in Kutaisi on 2 May. Pin to board
21.04.2024 09:17
Most ziplines along the road to Ritsa in Abkhazia are recognised as unsafe. Pin to board
21.04.2024 09:08
Air Astana will increase the number of flights from Almaty to Tbilisi to 7 per week in June. Pin to board
18.04.2024 22:54
Red Wings is increasing the number of flights from Moscow (Domodedovo) to Batumi to 7 per week from 25 May. Pin to board
18.04.2024 22:44
Protests against the law on foreign agents took place on Rustaveli Avenue in Tbilisi. Pin to board
18.04.2024 11:24
Batumi celebrates Batumoba City Day on 27-28 April. Pin to board
Newsfeed