Link has been copied

Festival
31.03.2024

Carnival will be held in Jamaica on 3-9 April.

The programme includes reggae and ska concerts, parades, and night parties.

Currency exchange rate JMD to USD

Updated 16.04.2024

JMD
JMD JMD
separ
USD
USD USD

Jamaica: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Jamaica in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Jamaica in 2024. Non-working days:

  • Monday, January 1: New Year’s Day;
  • Wednesday, February 14: Ash Wednesday;
  • Friday, March 29: Good Friday;
  • Monday, April 1: Easter Monday;
  • Thursday, 23 May: Labor Day;
  • Thursday, 1 August: Emancipation Day;
  • Tuesday, 6 August: Independence Day;
  • Monday, October 21: National Heroes Day;
  • Wednesday, December 25: Christmas;
  • Thursday, 26 December: Boxing Day

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Jamaica

31.03.2024 08:13
Carnival will be held in Jamaica on 3-9 April. Pin to board
05.02.2024 13:51
The US Department of State noted an increase in violence in the resorts of Jamaica and urges American tourists to exercise extra caution during their holidays. Pin to board
22.01.2024 22:50
Kingston (Jamaica) – Havana (Cuba) route of interCaribbean airline is opened. Pin to board
22.01.2024 22:31
The Kingston (Jamaica) to Bridgetown (Barbados) route of interCaribbean is open. Pin to board
11.04.2023 16:40
There will be a carnival in Jamaica from April 12 to 18. Pin to board
28.02.2023 22:30
Frontier Airlines has launched flights from St Louis and Denver to Montego Bay, Jamaica. Pin to board
Newsfeed