Link has been copied

Cannes
13.05.2024

Cannes (France) will host an international film festival from 14-25 May.

It is considered to be one of the most famous and status in the world. The main award of the Cannes Film Festival is the Palme d’Or. Tickets cost from €3,800.

Currency exchange rate EUR to USD

Updated 26.05.2024

EUR
EUR EUR
separ
USD
USD USD

France: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in France in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in France in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Nouvelle année);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Bon vendredi);
  • April 1, Monday: Easter (Pâques);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Fête du travail);
  • May 8, Wednesday: Victory Day (Jour de la victoire);
  • May 9, Thursday: Ascension of Jesus Christ (Ascension de Jésus-Christ);
  • May 19, Sunday: Trinity (Trinité);
  • May 20, Monday: Trinity (Trinité);
  • July 14, Sunday: Bastille’s day (La journée de Bastille);
  • August 15, Thursday: Ascension of the Virgin Mary (Ascension de la Vierge Marie);
  • November 1, Friday: All Saints’ Day (Toussaint);
  • November 11, Monday: A truce day (Jour du Souvenir);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Noël);
  • December 26, Thursday: Saint Stefan’s Day (La journée de Saint Stefan).

Good Friday and St. Stefan’s Day are celebrated only in Alsace and Moselle.

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - France

Today 12:09
Emirates airline has updated the line of premium wines in the in-flight menu. Pin to board
23.05.2024 16:17
A severe storm has hit France. Pin to board
22.05.2024 16:10
Avianca’s Bogotá (Colombia) – Paris (France) route has been inaugurated. Pin to board
22.05.2024 00:36
The route Paris (France) – Salvador de Bahia (Brazil) of Air France airline has been opened. Pin to board
21.05.2024 18:12
Employees of Paris airports will hold a general strike on 21 May. Pin to board
17.05.2024 15:14
Air Corsica’s Calvi (Corsica, France) – Milan route is open. Pin to board
Newsfeed