Link has been copied

cafe in Buenos Aires
09.07.2024

Avianca will increase the frequency of flights from 14 to 17 per week between Bogota (Colombia) and Buenos Aires (Argentina) from 1 August.

Tickets are priced from $577 roundtrip. 

Currency exchange rate ARS to COP

Updated 15.07.2024

ARS
ARS ARS
separ
COP
COP COP

Argentina: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Argentina in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Argentina in 2024. Non-working days:

  • 1 January, Monday: New Year’s Day (día de Año Nuevo);
  • 12 February, Monday: Carnival (Carnaval);
  • 13 February, Tuesday: Carnival (Carnaval);
  • 24 March, Sunday: Day of Remembrance for Truth and Justice (Día Nacional de la Memoria por la Verdad y la Justicia);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Viernes Santo);
  • 2 April, Tuesday: Day of the Veterans and Fallen of the Malvinas War (Día de los Veteranos y Caídos de la Guerra de las Malvinas);
  • 1 May, Wednesday: Labour Day (Día del Trabajo);
  • 25 May, Saturday: May Revolution (Día de la Revolución de Mayo);
  • 17 June, Monday: Anniversary of the Passing of General Martín Miguel de Güemes (Aniversario del Fallecimiento del General Martín Miguel de Güemes);
  • 20 June, Thursday: General Manuel Belgrano Memorial Day (Día del Recuerdo del General Manuel Belgrano);
  • 9 July, Tuesday: Independence Day (Día de la Independencia);
  • 19 August, Monday: General José de San Martín Memorial Day (Día de la Memoria del General José de San Martín);
  • 11 September, Wednesday: Teacher’s Day (Día del Maestro);
  • 14 October, Monday: Day of Respect for Cultural Diversity (Día del Respeto a la Diversidad Cultural);
  • 18 November, Monday: National Sovereignty Day (Día de la Soberanía Nacional);
  • 8 December, Sunday: Immaculate Conception Day (Día de la Inmaculada Concepción de María);
  • 25 December, Wednesday: Christmas Day (día de Navidad).

Bridge holidays in Argentina in 2024:

  • Catholic Good Friday will be celebrated on March 28 and 29/

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Colombia in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Colombia in 2024. Non-working days:

  • Monday, 1 January: New Year’s Day (Año Nuevo);
  • Saturday, 6 January: Epiphany (Día de los Reyes Magos);
  • Monday, 12 February: Carnival (Carnival);
  • Tuesday, 13 February: Carnival (Carnival);
  • Tuesday, 19 March: Saint Joseph’s Day (Día de San José);
  • Thursday, 28 March: Maundy Thursday (Jueves Santo);
  • Friday, 29 March: Good Friday (Viernes Santo);
  • Wednesday, 1 May: Labour Day (Primero de Mayo);
  • Thursday, 9 May: Ascension Day (Ascensión del señor);
  • Thursday, 30 May: Corpus Christi (Corpus Christi);
  • Friday, 7 June: Sacred Heart (Sagrado Corazón);
  • Saturday, 29 June: Saint Peter and Saint Paul (San Pedro y San Pablo);
  • Saturday, 20 July: Declaration of Independence (Declaracion de la Independencia de Colombia);
  • Wednesday, 7 August: Battle of Boyacá (Battle of Boyacá);
  • Thursday, 15 August: Assumption of Mary (La Asunción);
  • Saturday, 12 October: Columbus Day (Día de la Raza);
  • Friday, 1 November: All Saints’ Day (Dia de los Santos);
  • Monday, 11 November: Independence of Cartagena (Independencia de Cartagena);
  • Sunday, 8 December: Immaculate Conception (La Inmaculada Concepción);
  • Wednesday, 25 December: Christmas Day (Navidad).

Bridge holidays in Colombia in 2024:

  • on Epiphany and Baptism, the day off will be January 8 (Monday);
  • on St. Joseph’s Day the day off will be March 25 (Monday);
  • May 18 is moved to May 22 (Monday);
  • June 7 is moved to June 10 (Monday);
  • in honor of the Day of Saints Peter and Paul, the day off will also be July 1 (Monday);
  • in honor of the Dormition of the Blessed Virgin Mary there will be an additional day off on August 19 (Monday);
  • in honor of America’s Discovery Day there will be an additional day off on October 14 (Monday);
  • In honor of All Saints’ Day there will be an additional day off on November 4 (Monday).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Argentina

13.07.2024 20:20
GOL has resumed flights between Belo Horizonte (Brazil) and Buenos Aires (Argentina). Pin to board
09.07.2024 23:25
The “Caminos y Sabores” gastronomic fair will be held in Buenos Aires, Argentina, from 6 to 9 July. Pin to board
09.07.2024 15:26
Avianca will increase the frequency of flights from 14 to 17 per week between Bogota (Colombia) and Buenos Aires (Argentina) from 1 August. Pin to board
08.07.2024 17:34
Aerolineas Argentinas has increased the frequency of flights from 25 to 33 per week between Buenos Aires (Argentina) and São Paulo (Brazil). Pin to board
06.07.2024 18:18
Aerolíneas Argentinas is increasing the frequency of flights from one to two per day between Santa Fe and Buenos Aires from July. Pin to board
04.07.2024 21:08
The Alta Gama exhibition is scheduled to take place on the 8th and 9th of August in Buenos Aires, Argentina. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Colombia

13.07.2024 20:58
The International Poetry Festival in Medellín (Colombia) will take place from 13 July to 20 July. Pin to board
13.07.2024 10:59
The Panamanian government has closed three border crossings with Colombia. Pin to board
12.07.2024 01:18
JetSMART has applied to operate 19 new domestic routes in Colombia. Pin to board
12.07.2024 00:50
El Dorado Airport (Colombia) is selected as the best airport in South America. Pin to board
12.07.2024 00:35
Aeroregional’s Quito (Ecuador) – Cali (Colombia) route with a stopover in Esmeraldas (Ecuador) is open. Pin to board
11.07.2024 21:17
Wingo is increasing its frequency of flights from 4 to 6 per week between Medellin (Colombia) and Punta Cana (Dominican Republic) from 1 November. Pin to board
Newsfeed