Link has been copied

Avianca
06.02.2024

Avianca is increasing flight frequency from 3 to 5 flights per week between Bogota (Colombia) and Belo Horizonte from April. 06.02.2024

Tickets are priced from $400 roundtrip.

Currency exchange rate COP to BRL

Updated 23.02.2024

COP
COP COP
separ
BRL
BRL BRL

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Colombia in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Colombia in 2024. Non-working days:

  • Monday, 1 January: New Year’s Day (Año Nuevo);
  • Saturday, 6 January: Epiphany (Día de los Reyes Magos);
  • Monday, 12 February: Carnival (Carnival);
  • Tuesday, 13 February: Carnival (Carnival);
  • Tuesday, 19 March: Saint Joseph’s Day (Día de San José);
  • Thursday, 28 March: Maundy Thursday (Jueves Santo);
  • Friday, 29 March: Good Friday (Viernes Santo);
  • Wednesday, 1 May: Labour Day (Primero de Mayo);
  • Thursday, 9 May: Ascension Day (Ascensión del señor);
  • Thursday, 30 May: Corpus Christi (Corpus Christi);
  • Friday, 7 June: Sacred Heart (Sagrado Corazón);
  • Saturday, 29 June: Saint Peter and Saint Paul (San Pedro y San Pablo);
  • Saturday, 20 July: Declaration of Independence (Declaracion de la Independencia de Colombia);
  • Wednesday, 7 August: Battle of Boyacá (Battle of Boyacá);
  • Thursday, 15 August: Assumption of Mary (La Asunción);
  • Saturday, 12 October: Columbus Day (Día de la Raza);
  • Friday, 1 November: All Saints’ Day (Dia de los Santos);
  • Monday, 11 November: Independence of Cartagena (Independencia de Cartagena);
  • Sunday, 8 December: Immaculate Conception (La Inmaculada Concepción);
  • Wednesday, 25 December: Christmas Day (Navidad).

Bridge holidays in Colombia in 2024:

  • on Epiphany and Baptism, the day off will be January 8 (Monday);
  • on St. Joseph’s Day the day off will be March 25 (Monday);
  • May 18 is moved to May 22 (Monday);
  • June 7 is moved to June 10 (Monday);
  • in honor of the Day of Saints Peter and Paul, the day off will also be July 1 (Monday);
  • in honor of the Dormition of the Blessed Virgin Mary there will be an additional day off on August 19 (Monday);
  • in honor of America’s Discovery Day there will be an additional day off on October 14 (Monday);
  • In honor of All Saints’ Day there will be an additional day off on November 4 (Monday).

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Brazil in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Brazil in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Confraternização Universal);
  • February 13, Tuesday: Carnival (Carnaval);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Sexta feira Santa);
  • March 31, Sunday: Easter (Domingo de Pascoa);
  • April 21, Sunday: Day of Tiradentes (Dia de Tiradentes);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Dia do Trabalhador);
  • May 30, Thursday: Feast of the Body and Blood of Christ (Corpus Christi);
  • September 7, Saturday: Independence Day (Dia da Independência);
  • October 12, Saturday: Day of Virgin Mary Aparesid (Nossa Senhora Aparecida);
  • November 2, Saturday: The day of the Dead (Dia de Finados);
  • November 15, Friday: Proclamation of the republic (Proclamação da República);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Natal).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Colombia

22.02.2024 23:23
Avianca asks for better bird control near airports in Colombia. Pin to board
22.02.2024 17:22
The domestic route Cartagena – Pereira of JetSMART Airlines (Colombia) was opened. Pin to board
22.02.2024 17:05
The domestic route Cartagena – Medellin of JetSMART airline (Colombia) was opened. Pin to board
18.02.2024 22:00
The Alimentarte Food Festival will be held from March 9 to 17 in Bogota (Colombia). Pin to board
16.02.2024 19:52
Avianca (Colombia) has changed its travel policy. Pin to board
15.02.2024 07:06
Avianca has been recognised as the official airline of Carnival in Barranquilla. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Brazil

22.02.2024 17:32
AZUL will suspend its flights from Belo Horizonte (Brazil) to Fort Lauderdale and Orlando from 1 March to 30 May. Pin to board
21.02.2024 10:17
TAP Air Portugal is increasing the frequency of flights from 10 to 12 per week between Rio de Janerio (Brazil) and Lisbon (Portugal) from March. Pin to board
21.02.2024 10:09
The domestic route Brasilia – Belem of Azul Airlines (Brazil) was opened. Pin to board
17.02.2024 09:43
China expanded visa-free entry to Hainan Island for citizens of France, USA, Brazil, UAE, Russia, and Japan. Pin to board
11.02.2024 23:34
Aerolineas Argentinas and GOL expand their codeshare agreement. Pin to board
07.02.2024 07:08
Carnival will be held in Rio de Janeiro on 9-17 February. Pin to board
Newsfeed