Link has been copied

Flights to Almaty
22.05.2023

Asiana Airlines will increase the number of flights from Almaty to Seoul to 5 per week.

 The flight time is 6 hours and 35 minutes. Tickets cost from $800 roundtrip.

Currency exchange rate KZT to KRW

Updated 19.07.2024

KZT
KZT KZT
separ
KRW
KRW KRW

Kazakhstan: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Kazakhstan in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Kazakhstan in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Жаңа жыл);
  • January 2, Tuesday: New Year (Жаңа жыл)
  • January 7, Sunday: An Orthodox Christmas (Православиелік Рождество);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day (Халықаралық әйелдер күні);
  • March 21, Thursday: Novruz (Ноуз);
  • March 22, Friday: Novruz (Ноуз);
  • March 23, Saturday: Novruz (Ноуз);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Day of Unity (Бірлік күні);
  • May 7, Tuesday: Defender of the Fatherland Day (Отан қорғаушылар күні);
  • May 9, Thursday: Victory Day (Жеңіс күні);
  • June 17, Monday: Kurban-Bayram (Құрбан-Байрам);
  • July 6, Saturday: Day of the capital (Астана күні);
  • August 30, Friday: Constitution day (Конституция күні);
  • October 25, Wednesday: Day of the Republic of Kazakhstan (Қазақстан Республикасы күні);
  • December 16, Monday: Independence Day (Тәуелсіздік күні);
  • December 17, Tuesday: Independence Day (Тәуелсіздік күні).

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in South Korea in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in South Korea in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (새해);
  • February 9, Friday: Korean New Year (한국 새해);
  • February 10, Saturday: Korean New Year (한국 새해);
  • February 11, Sunday: Korean New Year (한국 새해);
  • March 1, Friday: Independence Movement Day (운동 3 월 1 일);
  • May 5, Sunday: Children’s Day (어린이 날);
  • May 15, Wednesday: Buddha’s birthday (부처의 생일);
  • June 6, Thursday: Day of Remembrance (기억의 날);
  • August 15, Thursday: Liberation Day (광복절);
  • September 16, Monday: Chuseok (추석);
  • September 17, Tuesday: Chuseok (추석);
  • September 18, Wednesday: Chuseok (추석);
  • October 3, Thursday: The day of the founding of the state (국가의 창립 당일);
  • October 9, Wednesday: Hangul day (한글날);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (크리스마스).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Kazakhstan

18.07.2024 19:21
S7 increases the number of flights from Novosibirsk to Almaty to 3 per week. Pin to board
18.07.2024 08:26
Kazakhstan launched carriages for women on the railway route Aktobe – Almaty. Pin to board
15.07.2024 20:33
In Soldier’s Gorge (Almaty) on 18-21, July will be held Festival FourE. Pin to board
14.07.2024 13:43
In Astana, a new fountain complex will appear in the railway station part of the city. Pin to board
11.07.2024 22:49
Almaty is recognised as the most expensive city in Central Asia. Pin to board
11.07.2024 10:49
Milan – Almaty route of NEOS airline has been opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - South Korea

Today 12:34
South Korea has experienced heavy rains. Pin to board
15.07.2024 18:44
The route Barcelona (Spain) – Seoul (South Korea) by T’way Air has been opened. Pin to board
11.07.2024 13:43
The Jeju (South Korea) – Tokyo (Narita) route of Korean Air has been opened. Pin to board
11.07.2024 13:11
Heavy downpours have hit South Korea. Pin to board
09.07.2024 13:54
Eastar Jet’s Cheongju (South Korea) – Phu Quoc (Vietnam) route is opened. Pin to board
08.07.2024 11:10
Eastar Jet’s Seoul (South Korea) – Phu Quoc (Vietnam) route was opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed