Link has been copied

Armenia and Azerbaijan
13.02.2024

Armenia and Azerbaijan accuse each other of shelling border territories.

Two people were killed.

Currency exchange rate AMD to AZN

Updated 24.04.2024

AMD
AMD AMD
separ
AZN
AZN AZN

Armenia: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Armenia in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Armenia in 2024. Non-working days:

  • December 31, Sunday: New Year (Նոր Տարի);
  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Նոր Տարի);
  • January 2, Tuesday: New Year (Նոր Տարի);
  • January 3, Wednesday: New Year (Նոր Տարի);
  • January 4, Thursday: New Year (Նոր Տարի);
  • January 5, Friday: Christmas (Սուրբ Ծնունդ);
  • January 6, Saturday: Christmas (Սուրբ Ծնունդ);
  • January 7, Sunday: Christmas (Սուրբ Ծնունդ);
  • January 28, Sunday: Army Day (Բանակի օր);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day (Կանանց միջազգային օր);
  • March 31, Sunday: Easter (Զատիկ);
  • April 24, Wednesday: Memory of genocide victims (Ցեղասպանության զոհերի հիշատակի օր);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Աշխատանքի օր);
  • May 8, Wednesday: Day of Yerkrap (Երկրագործության օր);
  • May 9, Thursday: Victory Day (Հաղթանակի օր);
  • May 28, Tuesday: Day of the First Republic (Առաջին հանրապետության օր);
  • July 5, Friday: Constitution day (Սահմանադրության օր);
  • September 15, Sunday: Exposure of an honest and life-giving cross of the Lord (Տիրոջ ազնիվ եւ կյանքի ազդեցությունը);
  • September 21, Saturday: Independence Day (Անկախության օր).

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Azerbaijan in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Azerbaijan in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Yeni il);
  • January 20, Saturday: Memorial Day of the Victims of the Totalitar Regime (Totalitar Regim Qurbanların Anım Günü);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day (Beynəlxalq Women’s Day);
  • March 20, Wednesday: Nowruz Bayram (Nowruz holiday);
  • April 10, Wednesday: Ramazan Bayram (Ramazan Bayramı);
  • May 9, Thursday: Victory Day over Fascism (Victory Day over Fascism);
  • May 28, Tuesday: Republic Day (Respublika Günü);
  • June 15, Saturday: National Salvation Day (Milli Qurtuluş Günü);
  • June 26, Wednesday: National Army Day (Milli Ordu Günü);
  • June 16, Sunday: Eid al-Adha (Qurban bayramı);
  • October 18, Friday: Independence Day (Müstaqillik Günü);
  • November 9, Saturday: State Flag Day (Dövlət Bayrağı Günü);
  • November 12, Tuesday: Constitution Day (Konstitusiya günü);
  • November 17, Sunday: National Revival Day (Milli Dirçəliş Günü);
  • December 31, Tuesday: Azerbaijani Solidarity Day (Azərbaycanlıların Həmrəyliyi Günü).

Bridge holidays in Azerbaijan in 2024: the days off are January 2, March 21, 22, 23, 24, April 11, June 17, 18.

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Armenia

Today 07:35
Armenia and Azerbaijan signed an agreement on border delimitation. Pin to board
23.04.2024 07:38
Free buses will be launched in Yerevan on 24 April to mark the Armenian Genocide Victims’ Remembrance Day. Pin to board
22.04.2024 20:41
Mudflows were recorded in Syunik (Armenia). Pin to board
11.04.2024 12:29
The IV Penderecki Festival of Contemporary Music is going on in Yerevan till 18 April. Pin to board
03.04.2024 12:03
An outbreak of measles has been recorded in Armenia. Pin to board
31.03.2024 21:54
The Batumi – Yerevan route of Armenian Airlines was opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Azerbaijan

Today 07:35
Armenia and Azerbaijan signed an agreement on border delimitation. Pin to board
Today 07:28
Days of Kyrgyz cinema will be held in Baku on 23-25 April. Pin to board
23.04.2024 08:29
An honourable consulate of Uzbekistan was opened in Ganja (Azerbaijan). Pin to board
20.04.2024 08:55
Early withdrawal of Russian peacekeepers started in Nagorno-Karabakh. Pin to board
17.04.2024 21:01
Ganja (Azerbaijan) will become the CIS sports capital in 2025. Pin to board
17.04.2024 19:06
The summer seasonal route Lankaran (Azerbaijan) – Moscow of IrAero Airlines was opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed