Link has been copied

Santo Domingo
17.06.2024

Arajet increases the frequency of flights from 5 to 7 per week between Santo Domingo (Dominican Republic) and Buenos Aires (Argentina).

Tickets are priced from $540 roundtrip.

Currency exchange rate ARS to DOP

Updated 21.07.2024

ARS
ARS ARS
separ
DOP
DOP DOP

Argentina: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Argentina in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Argentina in 2024. Non-working days:

  • 1 January, Monday: New Year’s Day (día de Año Nuevo);
  • 12 February, Monday: Carnival (Carnaval);
  • 13 February, Tuesday: Carnival (Carnaval);
  • 24 March, Sunday: Day of Remembrance for Truth and Justice (Día Nacional de la Memoria por la Verdad y la Justicia);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Viernes Santo);
  • 2 April, Tuesday: Day of the Veterans and Fallen of the Malvinas War (Día de los Veteranos y Caídos de la Guerra de las Malvinas);
  • 1 May, Wednesday: Labour Day (Día del Trabajo);
  • 25 May, Saturday: May Revolution (Día de la Revolución de Mayo);
  • 17 June, Monday: Anniversary of the Passing of General Martín Miguel de Güemes (Aniversario del Fallecimiento del General Martín Miguel de Güemes);
  • 20 June, Thursday: General Manuel Belgrano Memorial Day (Día del Recuerdo del General Manuel Belgrano);
  • 9 July, Tuesday: Independence Day (Día de la Independencia);
  • 19 August, Monday: General José de San Martín Memorial Day (Día de la Memoria del General José de San Martín);
  • 11 September, Wednesday: Teacher’s Day (Día del Maestro);
  • 14 October, Monday: Day of Respect for Cultural Diversity (Día del Respeto a la Diversidad Cultural);
  • 18 November, Monday: National Sovereignty Day (Día de la Soberanía Nacional);
  • 8 December, Sunday: Immaculate Conception Day (Día de la Inmaculada Concepción de María);
  • 25 December, Wednesday: Christmas Day (día de Navidad).

Bridge holidays in Argentina in 2024:

  • Catholic Good Friday will be celebrated on March 28 and 29/

Dominican Republic: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in the Dominican Republic in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in the Dominican Republic in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year;
  • January 6, Saturday: Epiphany;
  • January 21, Sunday: Our Lady of Altagracia;
  • January 26, Friday: Juan Pablo Duarte’s Birthday;
  • 27 February, Tuesday: Independence Day;
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday;
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day;
  • May 28, Tuesday: Mother’s Day;
  • May 30, Thursday: Feast of Corpus Christi;
  • August 16, Friday: Restoration Day of the Dominican Republic;
  • September 24, Tuesday: Our Lady of Mercy;
  • November 6, Wednesday: Constitution Day;
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas.

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Argentina

20.07.2024 19:46
Avianca increases the frequency of flights from 4 to 7 per week on the route between San Jose, Costa Rica and Buenos Aires (airport Ezeiza) with a stopover in Quito (Ecuador) from 31 August. Pin to board
19.07.2024 14:10
SKY is increasing the frequency of flights from 4 to 7 per week between Lima (Peru) and Buenos Aires (Argentina) from 15 October. Pin to board
19.07.2024 13:58
Operations have resumed at Ezeiza Airport (Buenos Aires, Argentina). Pin to board
17.07.2024 21:49
JetSMART’s Buenos Aires (Argentina) – Curitiba (Brazil) route was opened. Pin to board
15.07.2024 19:03
American Airlines is increasing the frequency of flights from 2 to 3 per day between Miami and Buenos Aires (Argentina) from 27 October. Pin to board
13.07.2024 20:20
GOL has resumed flights between Belo Horizonte (Brazil) and Buenos Aires (Argentina). Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Dominican Republic

20.07.2024 13:36
Arajet Airlines has established a base in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. Pin to board
17.07.2024 23:04
Air Century will resume flights between Cartagena (Colombia) and Punta Cana (Dominican Republic) from December. Pin to board
11.07.2024 21:17
Wingo is increasing its frequency of flights from 4 to 6 per week between Medellin (Colombia) and Punta Cana (Dominican Republic) from 1 November. Pin to board
11.07.2024 21:04
Wingo is increasing the frequency of flights from 4 to 5 per week between Bogota (Colombia) and Punta Cana (Dominican Republic) from 1 September. Pin to board
05.07.2024 13:30
The Dominican Republic and the United States have signed an open skies agreement. Pin to board
01.07.2024 18:19
Storm Beryl is approaching the Caribbean region. Pin to board
Newsfeed