Link has been copied

Cartagena
17.06.2024

Arajet increases the frequency of flights from 5 to 6 per week between Santo Domingo (Dominican Republic) and Cartagena (Colombia).

Tickets are priced from $290 roundtrip.  

Currency exchange rate COP to DOP

Updated 21.07.2024

COP
COP COP
separ
DOP
DOP DOP

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Colombia in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Colombia in 2024. Non-working days:

  • Monday, 1 January: New Year’s Day (Año Nuevo);
  • Saturday, 6 January: Epiphany (Día de los Reyes Magos);
  • Monday, 12 February: Carnival (Carnival);
  • Tuesday, 13 February: Carnival (Carnival);
  • Tuesday, 19 March: Saint Joseph’s Day (Día de San José);
  • Thursday, 28 March: Maundy Thursday (Jueves Santo);
  • Friday, 29 March: Good Friday (Viernes Santo);
  • Wednesday, 1 May: Labour Day (Primero de Mayo);
  • Thursday, 9 May: Ascension Day (Ascensión del señor);
  • Thursday, 30 May: Corpus Christi (Corpus Christi);
  • Friday, 7 June: Sacred Heart (Sagrado Corazón);
  • Saturday, 29 June: Saint Peter and Saint Paul (San Pedro y San Pablo);
  • Saturday, 20 July: Declaration of Independence (Declaracion de la Independencia de Colombia);
  • Wednesday, 7 August: Battle of Boyacá (Battle of Boyacá);
  • Thursday, 15 August: Assumption of Mary (La Asunción);
  • Saturday, 12 October: Columbus Day (Día de la Raza);
  • Friday, 1 November: All Saints’ Day (Dia de los Santos);
  • Monday, 11 November: Independence of Cartagena (Independencia de Cartagena);
  • Sunday, 8 December: Immaculate Conception (La Inmaculada Concepción);
  • Wednesday, 25 December: Christmas Day (Navidad).

Bridge holidays in Colombia in 2024:

  • on Epiphany and Baptism, the day off will be January 8 (Monday);
  • on St. Joseph’s Day the day off will be March 25 (Monday);
  • May 18 is moved to May 22 (Monday);
  • June 7 is moved to June 10 (Monday);
  • in honor of the Day of Saints Peter and Paul, the day off will also be July 1 (Monday);
  • in honor of the Dormition of the Blessed Virgin Mary there will be an additional day off on August 19 (Monday);
  • in honor of America’s Discovery Day there will be an additional day off on October 14 (Monday);
  • In honor of All Saints’ Day there will be an additional day off on November 4 (Monday).

Dominican Republic: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in the Dominican Republic in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in the Dominican Republic in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year;
  • January 6, Saturday: Epiphany;
  • January 21, Sunday: Our Lady of Altagracia;
  • January 26, Friday: Juan Pablo Duarte’s Birthday;
  • 27 February, Tuesday: Independence Day;
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday;
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day;
  • May 28, Tuesday: Mother’s Day;
  • May 30, Thursday: Feast of Corpus Christi;
  • August 16, Friday: Restoration Day of the Dominican Republic;
  • September 24, Tuesday: Our Lady of Mercy;
  • November 6, Wednesday: Constitution Day;
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas.

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Colombia

20.07.2024 13:52
SKY Airline suspends flights between Santiago, Chile and Bogota, Colombia from 29 September. . Pin to board
19.07.2024 14:46
The summer festival will be held in August in Bogota, Colombia. Pin to board
19.07.2024 14:29
SATENA (Colombia) is increasing the frequency of flights from 1 to 2 per month from Bogota to the Amazonian cities of San Jose del Guaviare, La Chorrera and Leticia from August. Pin to board
17.07.2024 23:04
Air Century will resume flights between Cartagena (Colombia) and Punta Cana (Dominican Republic) from December. Pin to board
16.07.2024 00:30
The Feria de las Flores festival will be held in Envigado, Colombia, on 10 August. Pin to board
15.07.2024 18:16
Avianca’s Bogotá (Colombia) – Chicago route is now open. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Dominican Republic

20.07.2024 13:36
Arajet Airlines has established a base in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. Pin to board
17.07.2024 23:04
Air Century will resume flights between Cartagena (Colombia) and Punta Cana (Dominican Republic) from December. Pin to board
11.07.2024 21:17
Wingo is increasing its frequency of flights from 4 to 6 per week between Medellin (Colombia) and Punta Cana (Dominican Republic) from 1 November. Pin to board
11.07.2024 21:04
Wingo is increasing the frequency of flights from 4 to 5 per week between Bogota (Colombia) and Punta Cana (Dominican Republic) from 1 September. Pin to board
05.07.2024 13:30
The Dominican Republic and the United States have signed an open skies agreement. Pin to board
01.07.2024 18:19
Storm Beryl is approaching the Caribbean region. Pin to board
Newsfeed