Link has been copied

03.04.2024

An outbreak of measles has been recorded in Armenia.

During the week, 41 cases of the disease were detected. 

Currency exchange rate AMD to USD

Updated 22.04.2024

AMD
AMD AMD
separ
USD
USD USD

Armenia: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Armenia in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Armenia in 2024. Non-working days:

  • December 31, Sunday: New Year (Նոր Տարի);
  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Նոր Տարի);
  • January 2, Tuesday: New Year (Նոր Տարի);
  • January 3, Wednesday: New Year (Նոր Տարի);
  • January 4, Thursday: New Year (Նոր Տարի);
  • January 5, Friday: Christmas (Սուրբ Ծնունդ);
  • January 6, Saturday: Christmas (Սուրբ Ծնունդ);
  • January 7, Sunday: Christmas (Սուրբ Ծնունդ);
  • January 28, Sunday: Army Day (Բանակի օր);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day (Կանանց միջազգային օր);
  • March 31, Sunday: Easter (Զատիկ);
  • April 24, Wednesday: Memory of genocide victims (Ցեղասպանության զոհերի հիշատակի օր);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Աշխատանքի օր);
  • May 8, Wednesday: Day of Yerkrap (Երկրագործության օր);
  • May 9, Thursday: Victory Day (Հաղթանակի օր);
  • May 28, Tuesday: Day of the First Republic (Առաջին հանրապետության օր);
  • July 5, Friday: Constitution day (Սահմանադրության օր);
  • September 15, Sunday: Exposure of an honest and life-giving cross of the Lord (Տիրոջ ազնիվ եւ կյանքի ազդեցությունը);
  • September 21, Saturday: Independence Day (Անկախության օր).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Armenia

11.04.2024 12:29
The IV Penderecki Festival of Contemporary Music is going on in Yerevan till 18 April. Pin to board
03.04.2024 12:03
An outbreak of measles has been recorded in Armenia. Pin to board
31.03.2024 21:54
The Batumi – Yerevan route of Armenian Airlines was opened. Pin to board
25.03.2024 17:40
Announcements in Georgian and Armenian languages will appear at Vnukovo airport (Russia). Pin to board
22.03.2024 09:09
In Armenia from 30 March, ATMs will stop accepting “MIR” cards. Pin to board
12.03.2024 07:43
The Tyumen-Yerevan route was opened by Shirak Avia. Pin to board
Newsfeed