Link has been copied

animated films
06.06.2024

An international festival of animated films will be held in Annecy (France) on 9-15 June.

Tickets cost from €5.5.  

Currency exchange rate EUR to USD

Updated 19.06.2024

EUR
EUR EUR
separ
USD
USD USD

France: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in France in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in France in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Nouvelle année);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Bon vendredi);
  • April 1, Monday: Easter (Pâques);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Fête du travail);
  • May 8, Wednesday: Victory Day (Jour de la victoire);
  • May 9, Thursday: Ascension of Jesus Christ (Ascension de Jésus-Christ);
  • May 19, Sunday: Trinity (Trinité);
  • May 20, Monday: Trinity (Trinité);
  • July 14, Sunday: Bastille’s day (La journée de Bastille);
  • August 15, Thursday: Ascension of the Virgin Mary (Ascension de la Vierge Marie);
  • November 1, Friday: All Saints’ Day (Toussaint);
  • November 11, Monday: A truce day (Jour du Souvenir);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Noël);
  • December 26, Thursday: Saint Stefan’s Day (La journée de Saint Stefan).

Good Friday and St. Stefan’s Day are celebrated only in Alsace and Moselle.

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - France

16.06.2024 19:16
El Al increases the number of flights from Tel Aviv (Israel) to Nice (France) up to 6 per week from 2 July. Pin to board
14.06.2024 17:50
Menorca (Spain) – Brest (France) route of Volotea airline has been opened. Pin to board
14.06.2024 17:23
Cannes (France) will host the “Cannes Lions” international festival of creativity on 17-21 June. Pin to board
11.06.2024 21:04
Etihad Airways increases the number of flights from Abu Dhabi to Nice (France) to 2 per week from 15 June. Pin to board
10.06.2024 14:16
3 beaches have been opened in Paris. Pin to board
10.06.2024 13:37
French air traffic controllers will go on strike from 11 to 13 June. Pin to board
Newsfeed