Link has been copied

Baikal
13.02.2024

An ice road to Olkhon Island was opened on Lake Baikal. 13.02.2024

Road signs and restrictive milestones have been installed on the lake ice.

Currency exchange rate RUB to USD

Updated 03.03.2024

RUB
RUB RUB
separ
USD
USD USD


Russia: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Russia in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Russia in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 2, Tuesday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 3, Wednesday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 4, Thursday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 5, Friday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 6, Saturday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 7, Sunday: Christmas (Рождество);
  • January 8, Monday: New Year (Новый год);
  • February 23, Friday: Defender of the Fatherland Day (День Защитника Отечества);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day (Международный женский день);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labour Day (Праздник Весны и Труда);
  • May 9, Thursday: Victory Day (День Победы);
  • May 10, Friday: Victory Day (День Победы);
  • June 12, Wednesday: Russia Day (День России);
  • November 4, Monday: Day of National Unity (День народного единства).

Bridge holidays in 2024: from Saturday, January 6, to Friday, May 10, from Sunday, January 7, to Tuesday, December 31; from Saturday, November 2 to Tuesday, April 30; from Saturday, December 28th to Monday, December 30th.

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Russia

02.03.2024 22:59
Latvia has extended the entry ban for Russian citizens until 4 March 2025. Pin to board
01.03.2024 16:07
A new tourist route was opened in Kislovodsk (Russia). Pin to board
01.03.2024 16:01
The Kulikovo Pole Museum-Reserve (Tula Region, Russia) opened an exhibition “Sergius of Radonezh. Life as a spiritual feat”. Pin to board
29.02.2024 17:31
Fraudsters were selling trips to a non-existent sanatorium in Crimea (Russia). Pin to board
29.02.2024 17:25
The Moscow Boat Show festival will be held in Moscow from 29 February to 3 March. Pin to board
29.02.2024 17:19
Aeroflot has stopped automatically including insurance in the ticket price. Pin to board
Newsfeed