Link has been copied

earthquake
10.07.2024

An earthquake with a magnitude of 4.4 has occurred in Marmaris (Turkey).

There were no casualties.

Currency exchange rate TRY to USD

Updated 22.07.2024

TRY
TRY TRY
separ
USD
USD USD

Turkey: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Turkey in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Turkey in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Yılbaşı);
  • April 10, Wednesday: Ramazan (Ramazan);
  • April 11, Thursday: Ramazan (Ramazan);
  • April 12, Friday: Ramazan (Ramazan);
  • April 23, Tuesday: Children’s Day (Çocuk Günü);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (İşçi bayramı);
  • May 19, Sunday: Youth and Sports Day (Gençlik ve Spor Günü);
  • June 16, Sunday: Kurban Bayram (Kurban Bayram);
  • June 17, Monday: Kurban Bayram (Kurban Bayram);
  • June 18, Tuesday: Kurban Bayram (Kurban Bayram);
  • June 19, Wednesday: Kurban Bayram (Kurban Bayram);
  • July 15, Monday: Day of democracy and national solidarity (Demokrasi Günü ve Ulusal Dayanışma);
  • August 30, Friday: Victory Day (Zafer günü);
  • October 29, Tuesday: Day of the Republic (Cumhuriyet Günü).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Turkey

21.07.2024 18:22
Air Anka’s Antalya – Hamburg (Germany) route has been opened. Pin to board
19.07.2024 15:57
In Edirne (Turkey), the restoration of the minarets of Selimiye Mosque is completed. Pin to board
19.07.2024 15:45
Forest fires are raging in the suburbs of Izmir. Pin to board
19.07.2024 10:33
Ajet’s Skopje (Northern Macedonia) – Istanbul route is open. Pin to board
18.07.2024 11:08
AZUR air from 25 July increases the number of flights from Moscow to Dalaman (Turkey) to 4 per week. Pin to board
17.07.2024 19:56
Air Anka’s Antalya – Amsterdam (Netherlands) route has been opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed