Link has been copied

АirBaltic
06.06.2024

AirBaltis Airlines opened a seasonal route, Riga (Latvia) – Baku.

Flights are on Wednesdays, Fridays and Sundays, flight time – 4 hours 50 minutes. Tickets cost from $290 roundtrip.

Currency exchange rate AZN to EUR

Updated 21.06.2024

AZN
AZN AZN
separ
EUR
EUR EUR

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Azerbaijan in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Azerbaijan in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Yeni il);
  • January 20, Saturday: Memorial Day of the Victims of the Totalitar Regime (Totalitar Regim Qurbanların Anım Günü);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day (Beynəlxalq Women’s Day);
  • March 20, Wednesday: Nowruz Bayram (Nowruz holiday);
  • April 10, Wednesday: Ramazan Bayram (Ramazan Bayramı);
  • May 9, Thursday: Victory Day over Fascism (Victory Day over Fascism);
  • May 28, Tuesday: Republic Day (Respublika Günü);
  • June 15, Saturday: National Salvation Day (Milli Qurtuluş Günü);
  • June 26, Wednesday: National Army Day (Milli Ordu Günü);
  • June 16, Sunday: Eid al-Adha (Qurban bayramı);
  • October 18, Friday: Independence Day (Müstaqillik Günü);
  • November 9, Saturday: State Flag Day (Dövlət Bayrağı Günü);
  • November 12, Tuesday: Constitution Day (Konstitusiya günü);
  • November 17, Sunday: National Revival Day (Milli Dirçəliş Günü);
  • December 31, Tuesday: Azerbaijani Solidarity Day (Azərbaycanlıların Həmrəyliyi Günü).

Bridge holidays in Azerbaijan in 2024: the days off are January 2, March 21, 22, 23, 24, April 11, June 17, 18.

Latvia: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Latvia in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Latvia in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Jaunais Gads);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Lielā Piektdiena);
  • March 31, Sunday: Easter Sunday (Lieldienas);
  • April 1, Monday: Easter Monday (Otrās Lieldienas);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labour Day (Darba svētki);
  • May 4, Saturday: Restoration of Independence day (Latvijas Republikas Neatkarības atjaunošanas diena);
  • May 12, Sunday: Mother’s day (Mātes diena);
  • June 23, Sunday: Midsummer Eve (Līgo Diena);
  • June 24, Monday: Midsummer Day (Jāņi);
  • November 18, Monday: Proclamation Day of the Republic of Latvia (Latvijas Republikas proklamēšanas diena);
  • December 24, Tuesday: Christmas Eve (Ziemassvētku vakars);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Ziemassvētki);
  • December 26, Thursday: St. Stephen’s Day (Otrie Ziemassvētki);
  • December 31, Tuesday: New Year’s Eve (Vecgada vakars).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Azerbaijan

17.06.2024 22:01
Shikhovo beach (Baku) was cleaned of rubbish. Pin to board
16.06.2024 20:50
Mineralnye Vody – Ganja route of Azimut Airlines is opened. Pin to board
10.06.2024 20:49
The card of Russian payment system ”MIR” started working in Azerbaijan.  Pin to board
07.06.2024 09:39
The route Lankaran (Azerbaijan) – Moscow of Utair airline has been opened. Pin to board
06.06.2024 22:38
Hava Şarları Festivalı will be held in Shemakha (Azerbaijan) on 8-9 June. Pin to board
06.06.2024 13:41
A circus opened in Baku on the territory of Sea Breeze complex. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Latvia

06.06.2024 12:28
AirBaltis Airlines opened a seasonal route, Riga (Latvia) – Baku. Pin to board
30.05.2024 16:27
Schengen visa will become more expensive from 11 June. Pin to board
06.05.2024 20:47
Opened route Riga (Latvia) – Chisinau airline airBaltic. Pin to board
03.05.2024 15:14
The Riga (Latvia) – Pristina (Kosovo) route of airBaltic is opened. Pin to board
25.04.2024 20:42
SmartLynx Airlines will stop charter flights from Latvia and Lithuania from 1 May. Pin to board
14.04.2024 13:49
May 1, Minsktrans will launch bus flights from Minsk to Riga (Latvia) with a stop in Daugavpils. Pin to board
Newsfeed