Link has been copied

Stockholm
14.06.2024

Air Canada’s Stockholm (Sweden) – Toronto (Canada) route is open.

Flights – 2 times a week, flight time – 8 hours 25 minutes. Tickets cost from $870 roundtrip.

Currency exchange rate SEK to USD

Updated 21.07.2024

SEK
SEK SEK
separ
USD
USD USD

Sweden: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Sweden in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Sweden in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Nyår);
  • January 6, Saturday: Epiphany (Trettondedag jul);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Långfredagen);
  • March 31, Sunday: Easter Sunday (påsk söndag);
  • April 1, Monday: Easter Monday (annandag påsk);
  • May 1, Wednesday: May day (Majdag);
  • May 9, Thursday: Ascension Day (Kristi uppstigning);
  • May 19, Sunday: Whitsun (Den heliga treenighetens dag);
  • June 6, Thursday: National Day of Sweden (Sveriges nationella dag);
  • June 22, Saturday: Midsummer Day (Sommarsolståndets semester);
  • November 2, Saturday: All Saints’ Day (Alla helgons dag);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Jul);
  • December 26, Thursday: Christmas (Jul).

Canada: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there is no COVID-related restrictions are imposed.

National holidays in Canada in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Canada in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year;
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday;
  • April 1, Monday: Easter Monday;
  • May 20, Monday: Victoria Day;
  • June 24, Monday: Saint-Jean-Baptiste Day (Quebec only);
  • July 1, Monday: Canada Day;
  • August 5, Monday: Civic Holiday;
  • September 2, Monday: Labour Day;
  • September 30, Monday: National Day for Truth and Reconciliation;
  • October 14, Monday: Thanksgiving Day;
  • November 11, Monday: Remembrance Day;
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas;
  • December 26, Thursday: Boxing Day.

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Sweden

12.07.2024 17:32
Air France-KLM and SAS have signed an interline agreement. Pin to board
14.06.2024 14:22
Air Canada’s Stockholm (Sweden) – Toronto (Canada) route is open. Pin to board
04.06.2024 18:12
Norwegian Airlines’ Toulouse (France) – Copenhagen (Denmark) route has been opened. Pin to board
03.06.2024 15:41
Sweden celebrates the National Day on 6 June. Pin to board
31.05.2024 16:12
Stockholm (Sweden) will host a festival of early music on 4-9 June. Pin to board
14.05.2024 14:38
The route Stockholm (Sweden) – Zagreb (Croatia) of Croatia Airlines is opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Canada

20.07.2024 13:36
Arajet Airlines has established a base in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. Pin to board
18.07.2024 16:51
Celebration of Light festival will be held in Vancouver (Canada) on 20-27 July. Pin to board
17.07.2024 22:54
The route Montreal (Canada) – Tulum (Mexico) of Air Transat airline has been opened. Pin to board
17.07.2024 11:30
The Hillside Festival will take place in Guelph, Canada on July 19-21. Pin to board
16.07.2024 10:31
MuslimFest festival will be held in Mississauga (Canada) on 19-21 July. Pin to board
15.07.2024 21:17
Air Canada is increasing the frequency of flights from 4 to 6 per week between Montreal and São Paulo, Brazil from 1 December. Pin to board
Newsfeed